We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ogden)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus High Country Inn(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
465
185
66
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
185
66
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmovie theaterfront deskindoor skydivingwithin walking distancebusiness tripcovered parkingvery nice hotelgreat place to stayhotel is locatedroom keybreakfast buffetexcellent stayclean roomsfitness centerwould stay here againstaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is right in the heart of Ogden so there are several restaurant options within walking distance. It's beautifully furnished, offeres a secure parking garage, internet - it feels like an expensive hotel all at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were delighted to learn of your positive experience.

We understand the importance of the comfort and wellbeing of each guest and we are pleased we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you again for such generous feedback and for recognizing the value of the HGI. We will look forward to the opportunity to serving you again.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I arrived in Ogden late one evening and just happened to drive past this hotel. It appeared to be in a relatively lively area (for Ogden) so I stopped to see if a room was available. The first thing I noticed was the friendliness and professionalism of the desk attendant who assisted me. I was quickly checked in and made my way to the room. The hotel was spotless, and to my delight the room was enormous and well appointed. Bedding was above average and the mattress was quite comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself (unfortunately) on an over-nighter in Ogden.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear MontanaTraveler 643,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us at the Ogden HGI.

We are delighted to hear the feedback from our guests and it is especially rewarding when the goals we strive for are recognized and appreciated. We strive to offer the best in facilities, amenities and service. We could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this for you.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great Hotel at a great value. Always very nice and clean. The staff is more than friendly and very helpful. Located just minutes from anything you would need, food, shops, night life. Love staying here when I am in town on business. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jackie B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were pleased to learn that the cleanliness, quality and amenities met your expectations and were to your liking. We were especially delighted that you recognized our staff and the level of service they provide.

Thank you again for such kind words. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

hotel and room were very nice and welcoming. the road noise on washington blvd was constant throughout the night, it was a friday night. i guess people still cruise the "vard." We skipped the breakfast but it looked very good and there were a lot of people in the area enjoying it as well. Great location next to the Soloman Center, movies, resturants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Ray H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed the location and comfort of the HGI. While we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were very pleased with this Hilton. The room was very clean and up to date, and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great as well. Parking was not a problem. There are shops, restaurants, and a movie theatre all close by and the area is nice if you want to walk to dinner or a movie rather than drive.
I would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Ogden.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Teri R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were delighted by your generous comments and pleased you had such an enjoyable stay

It was especially rewarding that you recognized and appreciated our team and the service they strive to provide. I will definitely pass along the praise.

We thank you again for recommending us so highly and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews