We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love HGI, but this was even better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love HGI, but this was even better”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I love staying at Hilton Garden Inns. They are very nicely decorated and very well maintained. I have never had any issues with cleanliness, and the beds are very comfortable. I always experience excellent customer service. However, the Hi,ton Garden Inn in Ogden, UT is not just your typical HGI. First off, the scenery is spectacular. It is perfectly located in an area with lots of things to do; shopping, restaurants, cinemas, a gym and iFly Utah.
Todd Light checked me in the afternoon I arrived. He was so nice. He asked about my food preferences and then made great recommendations for places for dinner. He also gave recommendations for servers and food at each place he recommended.
The bar and restaurant area of the hotel have a lovely out door seating area. If it hadn't been for the snow every day while I was there, I would have loved to have eaten out there. The view is so peaceful and lovely.
I can't wait until I can come back here. Next time I want to be able to bring my husband and spend several days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsvrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear rsvrn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you chose to stay with us while in Ogden and humbled by such kind and thoughtful remarks.

We are pleased you acknowledged the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel, but we are most proud you recognized our commitment to providing excellent service. We understand it is our staff that makes the difference.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    158
    58
    18
    15
See reviews for
202
160
33
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Full disclosure, I am a Hilton employee and came here for spring break skiing at Snowbasin. A wonderful stay in every way -- the kind staff, the comfy room, the yummy breakfast...I could go on and on. The location is ideal for families -- you're directly across from the Salomon Center with iFly, Flowrider, the movies, etc., a perfect diversion for kids (and parents too!). Don't miss the delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, my son highly recommends the chocolate chip pancakes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Lara S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are humbled by your kind remarks and delighted you chose to stay with us during your spring break.

We are always excited to hear the experiences form our guests and we are especially proud that the value we strive for is recognized and appreciated. We strive to offer the very best in accommodations and service and we could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this for you.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we stayed in the mini sweet. We had the greatest experience. We had to leave early, but kept thinking, we just wanted to relax by the fireplace. We will make the Hilton,our stopping place every time we travel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Steven H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were delighted by your remarks regarding our fireplace suite and proud to have gained your trust.

Thank you again for such generous feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will have more time to enjoy the hotel..

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, CA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn one night for business. The location is great! It’s near to restaurants and entertainment. The hotel provided all that I need amenity wise, but I think the cleaning staff could use some training? Found a dirty towel left in my bathroom, shampoo/conditioner was used by previous guest and not replenished (half used bottles placed on counter), pillows not arranged (kind of just thrown towards the head board) and some of the room information was dog eared and folded up? Not a big deal, but not used to this from a Hilton location.
They provide a hot breakfast which really hit the spot before having to head off to work! I was able to take a cup of coffee to go and keep me warm and awake.
Would I stay here again? Yes I would, maybe the cleaning staff person just had “off” day…

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the HVAC system.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear joel1316,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were pleased to learn that aspects of your stay were positive.

I apologize for the areas we fell short regarding your room. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our new hotel and guest rooms and we are very disappointed by the lapse you experienced. I have shared your experience with our housekeeping team and we will make the appropriate adjustments to avoid such issues in the future.

Thank you again for the candid feedback and for giving us the benefit of the doubt. I can assure what you experienced is not ordinary. We hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your full confidence.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My married daughter and her family live in Ogden and I stay at this Hilton Garden whenever I am visiting. My stay is usually 2 or 3 days. My 3 young grandkids call my Hilton Hotel "Grandma's House" and love to come and visit. I love the friendly, helpful service and the clean atmosphere. I also appreciate the consistency of service....always the same quality each visit. The location is a big plus with great restaurants and entertainment right out the front door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Priscilla G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience in regards to our accommodations and location, and humbled by your kind remarks.

We are especially proud you recognized the level of service our team provides. It is our goal to provide exemplary service to each guest, every stay, and do everything we can to make our hotel feel like home.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a great location with a good staff that takes care of you. There are many restaurants within walking distance making your down time easy and enjoyable. There is a movie theater, bowling alley, surf park all across the street from the hotel. If you are really up for an adventure you can skydive in a wind tunnel as well!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Todd V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience and honored to have gained your trust.

I would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. We realize that it is our team members and their efforts that create the biggest impact.

Thank you again for such generous remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a beautiful hotel! Very helpful staff! Helped accommodate with all our needs. Close to everything! I will go back every year when we have a dance convention! And I have recommended to all my friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Stephanie T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are honored you chose to stay with us while in Ogden for the dance competition.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed our facilities, staff and amenities. We were especially proud that you have already recommended our hotel to your friends.

Thanks again for such kind remarks. We are grateful to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing