We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
489
202
67
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
202
67
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmovie theaterfront deskindoor skydivingwithin walking distancevery nice hotelcovered parkingbusiness tripgreat place to stayhotel is locatedroom keybreakfast buffetexcellent stayclean roomsfitness centerwould stay here againstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My first day of arrival at The Inn was delightful. The location was in a good spot in the city and had plenty of things to do in walking distance from the hotel. Eveything you needed was in waliking distance. the breakfast there are plentiful and i had omelets that was very tasty. Fresh juice, fruit, and coffee is also available and they keep plenty of Fresh squeezed Lemonade and Fresh Lemon water available. The best i have stayed in in a long time. Staff was excellent and very polite. I loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Lorenzo S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are humbled by the kind remarks and delighted you have recommended us so highly.

We recognize the other excellent lodging options available in the area and are thrilled you chose to stay with us. We are especially proud to read your comment regarding our hotel as the best hotel you have stayed in a long time. A clean facility and excellent service are two of our goals and we could not be more pleased we were successful in executing these fundamentals with you.

I also want to thank you for recognizing the small details such as the refreshments and efforts from our staff which set us apart from other hotels.

Thank you again for sharing in such thoughtful detail. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was under the impression that we reserved a suite instead of the guest room with a king bed. Get the suite if you like a little more space and treating yourself. Don't drag your feet in the morning if you want a breakfast they stop serving at 10 am on a Sunday. Decor is nice and clean. Easy access to dining and entertainment downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Ralph N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our location and décor. We are especially proud you recognized and appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and value of our well appointed suites.
.
I am sincerely disappointed to learn that there were some challenges with your reservation. I will personally pinpoint where we fell short to avoid such issues in the future.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We truly hope to have the opportunity of
welcoming you back to the Ogden HGI.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've stayed in a number of Ogden hotels, and would highly recommend this one for those visiting Ogden for any reason. The staff are particularly helpful and enjoyable to interact with. The breakfast buffet was very nice for all four days of my stay. Whenever I had a question, the front-desk staff either had the answer, or found it very quicly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LizDitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear LizDiz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn and for recommending us so highly. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is invaluable toward our efforts to improve.

I was delighted to read your comment pertaining to our staff and how they were particularly helpful and enjoyable to interact with. Our goal is to offer the best in accommodations, service and value. We could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this for you.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel is fairly new; rooms are well appointed, nice bathrooms, and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is very good. easy access to all downtown. I stay here about once every 4-6 wks for business, and it is always happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Daniel D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted you recognized and appreciated our accommodations and service.

Thank you again for such positive feedback. We are honored to have gained your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Attended a conference and Hotel was recommended. Pleased with the choice and would recommend Hotel for visitors to Ogden. Area is well developed for food choices outside the Hotel. Area seems safe to walk and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Michael L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are honored you chose to stay with us while in town for a conference.

We are delighted to read about your enjoyable experience and honored to have gained your trust.

Thank you for recommending us. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Todd Light
Assistant General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews