We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Ogden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Downtown Ogden”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice clean hotel. Great location lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Covered parking that would really be a plus in the bad weather. It seemed to be a little older hotel but still very clean. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear wanderingwonders,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience and deeply honored to have earned your trust.

Thank you again for such generous feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    158
    58
    18
    15
See reviews for
202
160
33
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a nice place to stay while conducting business in the area. Seems to have been built for that purpose. Clean, quiet hotel with friendly staff. Room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of construction was in progress in the immediate area, but we didn't hear any of it during our stay. MAJOR inconvenience is the parking garage situation. There is no building access from the parking garage at all. The parking garage fills up quickly, so there is an upper level; which is accessible by driving around the corner to the entrance. I can only imagine what an inconvenience this is for anyone staying there in the winter! The desk staff were excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear TravelerCS,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted you recognized the service, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. It is our goal to provide the very best in facilities, service and amenities at an exceptional value. And we could not be more pleased that we were successful in executing this with you.

I apologize the parking garage was not to your liking.

Thank you again for the kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here while participating in the Ogden Marathon. The room was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced (although the price dropped after we made our initial reservation – we were able to cancel create a new reservation that took advantage of the lower room rate). Hotel staff were friendly, and there are snacks and water regularly available in the hotel lobby. There are many restaurants located nearby, and the indoor skydiving center (iFly Utah) is right across the street.

My only complaint is the layout of the rooms relative to the elevator. The hotel is shaped like a “U.” Rather than have the elevators in the middle of the U, the elevators are at one end, and thus one can have a very long walk from the elevator to one’s room (which we did!). Obviously this isn’t something that can be fixed. Still, I would stay here again but request a room that wasn’t as far away from the elevator.

Parking is limited. The hotel has a gated parking area with relatively few parking spots. If the lot fills up, and it will by late-afternoon, there is an ungated overflow parking area directly above the gated lot. However, the overflow lot is open to the general public and quickly fills up as well on Friday and Saturday nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Dave B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you had an enjoyable experience and pleased you chose to stay with us during the Ogden Marathon.

We were especially proud that you recognized and appreciated the small touches our staff provides such as the cookies and lemonade in the lobby. We understand it is the small touches that provide the largest impact

I apologize that the parking garage was not to your liking, unfortunately that is something we are unable improve.

Thank you again for the kind feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Second visit on extended stay. Outstanding service and welcomed back by complete staff, was even remembered by House Keeping. Excellent location, will defiantly stay again. I asked for a specific room and was accommodated. The staff went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I didn't have any problems, only opportunities for them help me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven F. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Steven F. L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are humbled by such high praise and delighted to learn that we are your home while in Ogden.

We are especially proud of your comments regarding our staff and their efforts. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and we could not be happier our staff has left such a positive impression with you

Thank you again for such kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here after our wedding at the local botanical gardens in Ogden. The hotel is new and very nice without being ostentatious or obnoxious. The desk staff delivered chilled wine to our room shortly after arrival with chocolate covered strawberries. They generally serve red wine but were able to switch to zin which is my wife's favorite with just one days notice.

The rooms are clean and modern. Parking garage nearby. Near the Ogden Junction downtown with theater, restaurants and activities. The lobby was elegant and modern and stayed well stocked with cookies and infused water. There is a cozy bar which we didn't need due to wine service but it looked inviting.

The only drawback is this was listed as a bed and breakfast romance package but you actually get a voucher for the breakfast downstairs. We had an early morning to leave on our trip so we didn't mind as we didn't have the option of staying in that morning. The dining area and food were well above par. Excellent buffet and you can also request short orders for eggs, pancakes etc. from the staff.

All in all, this was a great experience. Classy, friendly and they listened to me and followed through. What more can I say.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view - you can see mountain view and skyline. Don't be afraid to ask the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Troy J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion.

We could not be more pleased to read that the hospitality you experienced was so favorable here at the HGI. We are especially proud to learn that we have gained your trust. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. We understand that it is our staff and the small things that make the largest impact.

Thank you again for the generous feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGDEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel and staff were very nice. I had one of my staff that could was delayed and the manager went out of his way to make sure I was not charged for his room. If I needed anything they jumped to get it for me. I would definitely use this hotel again for my business meetings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CECIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear CECIL B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were delighted to learn or your enjoyable experience and pleased to have earned your trust.

We were especially proud you recognized and appreciated our team for their efforts. We could not be more proud that one of our team members contributed to your stay and left such a favorable impression with you. I will definitely pass along the praise.

Thank you again for such generous remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is clean, quiet, and the staff is always friendly, helpful and just fantastic! Love the location because it so close to many places and activities downtown. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy... no complaints at all about this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Darby L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are humbled by such kind remarks and delighted you have recommended us so highly.

We recognize the other excellent lodging options available in the area and we are thrilled you chose to stay with us. A clean facility and excellent service are two of our goals and we could not be more pleased we were successful in executing these fundamentals for you.

Thank you again for the positive feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing