We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a beautiful hotel within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions! It was very clean and had everything we needed! We would definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly, the rooms were extremely clean and the food was great. It is right across the street from a movie theater.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Olivia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Olivia P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn of your positive experience with regards to our staff and facilities and honored to have earned your trust.

Thank you again for such generous feedback. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn last year while working in Ogden for the week and was excited to stay there again. The facilities are great from the fitness center to the pool and hot tub, the bar and breakfast buffet are wonderful. The hotel is in a very safe area of town and you can walk to many different restaurants and entertainment attractions. Get a room with a view of the Wasatch mountains...they're breathtaking! Nate at the desk is so helpful and friendly. Everyone is helpful and makes you feel welcome. Jerome was always around keeping things clean and tidy and was fun to talk to throughout the stay. Great people, great place. If I get the same assignment next year, I'll happily book at the Hilton Garden Inn once again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Wasatch Mountains!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calencoriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear calencoriel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were delighted to learn of your positive experience and proud of your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms.

We are especially proud of your comments regarding our staff and their efforts. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and we could not be more pleased our staff has left such a positive impression with you.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location and staff, lots of fun things to do right across the street. Also ate at a local restaurant suggested at check out called Jeremiah's it was also great. Great view of the amazing scenery just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joyce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn last year while working in Ogden for the week and was excited to stay there again. The facilities are great from the fitness center to the pool and hot tub, the bar and breakfast buffet are wonderful. The hotel is in a very safe area of town and you can walk to many different restaurants and entertainment attractions. Get a room with a view of the Wasatch mountains...they're breathtaking! Nate at the desk is so helpful and friendly. Everyone is helpful and makes you feel welcome. Jerome was always around keeping things clean and tidy and was fun to talk to throughout the stay. Great people, great place. If I get the same assignment next year, I'll happily book at the Hilton Garden Inn once again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank calencoriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very clean, friendly, quiet. Just across the street from Fatcatz and a couple of restaurants. As far as I could tell, though, there is no complimentary breakfast. Breakfast was pretty good, but about $9 each.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Zack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice hotel with the nicest staff. If I were to stay here while on personal travel, I would. It is located in a great part of Ogden with lots of restaurants and bars. There is also a place nearby to do some fun activities (indoor rock climbing and surfing). For the most part, the room was clean and updated; hotel is pretty new still. The only complaint I have is that there was a significantly large blood stain on my pillow that a clean pillow case was put on; it was reported to front desk.

Excellent property and location. There is also a nice running/biking trail a few blocks up that goes along the river near the Ogden welcome sign. I would recommend this property if staying in Downtown Ogden based on location, staff, and room accommodations.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with a street view, and not a view of the court yard area seen in my photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Over all it's a very nice hotel I liked it's location down town and the overall room and lobby are nice. The kids had a good time walking around the down town and I could have spent at least one more day just doing that. It's close to the new Temple which was also very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £74 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing