We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should go here!”
Review of Restaurant 1107

Restaurant 1107
Ranked #58 of 368 Restaurants in Ogden
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Syracuse
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You should go here!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is amazing! Great atmosphere! Clean, classy and relaxing! Beautiful view of the mountains or overlook the city! Simply elegant inside with calm jazz music. I was very impressed. Food was delicious and beautifully presented. You really should go and bring your friends! It's above the Ben Lomond Hotel which I also highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liviadesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great view!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Little known place, but highly advised. Great food. I highly recommend this place. Very good food and cosy atmosphere! Good stuff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Ribeye Steak!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Went on a Friday night at 7:00, and there was only one other couple I'm the entire restaurant. Could not believe how empty it was.

The food was great. One of the best ribeye steaks I've ever eaten. Another in our group had the pork loin, and loved it also.

Great hidden gem in Ogden!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COSHBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fine Dining and Excellent View”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went there on a couples double night out. Very nice views from the 11th Floor of the Ben Lomond. The music there is from an older era, and actually very pleasant and upbeat, I liked that.
They are going for a fine dining experience, the linen napkin, gourmet butter for your rolls (don't want to give it away, it's unusual and well done).
The menu is simple, with enough choices, but not enough to paralyze you with too many choices; chicken, beef, salmon, halibut, vegetarian(ish), as well as some good looking zucchini (I was tempted by theirs, but it's hard to beat how my wife does hers).
Entrees come with choice of salad or soups; from the reviews, I tried the carrot soup, it was good; my wife tried the salad, also fresh and good.
It's worth saving room for dessert, even if you have to split one (both of us couple did that). I did like the Chocolate Lava and the other couple seemed to enjoy the Pecan Pie, remarking it was very sweet, but no complaints.
The chef also came over to inquire how the food was, and the waitress was very much on top of our drinks; only needing a request one time.
Bottom line: This is a fine dining experience; not the cheapest in town, and a place you'd likely want to have a sitter at home for smaller children, though if your kids are old enough to be left alone at home, they could come as well. The view and good service are worth a little extra once in a while, and this is one of those places nice to spend a little extra for on occasion.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Washed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We went to the restaurant on a Friday nite and it wasn't busy at all . The server was nice and knowledgeable about the menu .I wish I would have taken her suggestion to get the carrot soup . We both got a rib eye steak . And they were nicely cooked and had fresh vegetables with it It was a good meal with a great view .I hope that they stay open . I will go back .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesterS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 1107 also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Restaurant 1107? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing