We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Union Grill at Union Station - A Meal Right On Track”
Review of Union Grill

Union Grill
Ranked #12 of 366 Restaurants in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wall Ave
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
218 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Union Grill at Union Station - A Meal Right On Track”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Union Grill in Union Station has the right mix of foods for any palate.
The prices are reasonable and the portions generious. The only thing that
seems a little "Off Track" are the beverage prices. $ 2.50 for a soda and $2.99 for bottled water? That would add $20.00 to a family of fours meal cost. Union Station is a place to take the family.
Stay with the free glass of ice water and the meal price is a great value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beemer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    57
    27
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Train Yard”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice environment, pricing good for me nothing to brag about . Have been a few times will I go back? Yes

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4734M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
571 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We like the Union Grill a lot. It is in the old train station. They have a liquor license, if you would like wine with their dinner. They have recently remodeled the restaurant and it is quite nice. The good is usually very good. I especially like their French onion soup, and my husband always orders Cajun chicken pasta.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been here to eat many times & always enjoyed the food, service & the atmosphere. French onion soup is delicious. Lots of good gooey cheese! Pasta carbonara is also very good. After eating it is also a very interesting building to explore. Lots of history!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Cucumber pasta salad and chicken carbonara are my favorite dishes. Gotta have the beer battered onion rings for appetizer and the BEST dessert ever....Carmel bread pudding!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Grill also viewed

 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Union Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing