We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinquant'anni dei migliori!”
Review of Tony's Pizza

Tony's Pizza
Ranked #69 of 368 Restaurants in Ogden
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Canmore, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cinquant'anni dei migliori!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

OK, so I worked for Tony 50 years ago and he taught me to bake pizza. But he never shared the secret of Mamma Toscano's special sauce. Now, when we drive more than 900 miles from Canmore, Alberta to our Ogden hometown, we always look forward to "one with everything" from Tony's. Simply the very best -- Mangiamo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FirenzeJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great pizza, better prices”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you want great pizza, at great prices, this is the place. It is out of the way, but found easily enough, and offers tremendous value. Everything, except perhaps the in restaurant seating, is great. The pizza is excellent, the garlic bread is excellent, and the pasta dishes are excellent. You really can not go wrong here. The pizza is plenty greasey, as all good pizza should be. The one minor quibble I have is about the amount of cheese that is used on the pizza. Typically when ordering, I specifically ask them to use less than they would normally. This place is extremely liberal with the use of cheese.

The restaurant itself is fairly small, and they pack people in, so you may be forced to become friendly with some of the other patrons. However, this isn't typically a big problem, but occasionally you will encounter the rude people who don't mind pushing you and your chair out of THEIR way.

All said though, this is a great place to get a pizza and some garlic bread. Real garlic bread, not cheap, half cooked breadsticks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JpocJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza! ”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Chicago, New York, Italy have nothing on this place. Tony's is the best, hands down! They recently had a fire over my birthday and am glad to see it has re-open.

Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Cross, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN UTAH!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If your are in Utah there is no better pizza then this anywhere for the money! It is a little place so it can be alittle loud on a busy night but so worth the noise! Great garlic bread and pizza!!! also they have very good sandwiches and pasta! love this place!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“TOO MUCH CHEESE (yes, I wasn't sure it was possible either!)”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Fantastic crust and sauces - however, there is often so much cheese that by the time you are done chewing your first couple bites, it gets a bit old and rubbery.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Messaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing