We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and just what I expected”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The first impression was good. Friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty good, standard hotel breakfast. Room was nice and cozy. Met the needs just fine. The fridge was a little loud, and the AC unit sounded like my garage door opener when it started. That said, I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The location is a bit strange tucked behind a restaurant and next to a Pilot station, so we were a bit concerned pulling in. Walking into the lobby everything was updated, bright and clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were in town for a 1/2 marathon so we missed breakfast in the morning, but the manager was nice enough to let us check out late so we could grab a shower after the run. A bit outside of town, not much worth walking to.

Bonus: Ogden Marathon (half) is a beautiful and well-run event.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breezy-N-Wheezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Horrors! I found a 1/8-inch long bug on the floor...and a fleck of paper under the edge of the bed as well. GET REAL! Bet this place is cleaner than you house!
This is a very nice place to stay. Clean, well lit, well priced and just right for the tired traveler. Huge shower...hot, hot water...good pressure.
Met the owners and would be delighted to have them a neighbors.
Glad I stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shipchaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Sleep Inn in Ogden has a thumbs up from me! It is a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay. Rooms are not fancy, but more than adequate and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I always enjoy staying with them!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past couple of years. They have done a great deal of upgrading and the hotel looks great. They have great staff and they go out of there way to make you stay pleasant. I decided to stay here at the Sleep Inn even though I could have stayed at Motel 6 or super 8 for the same price. You get more for your money at the Sleep Inn. They have a full hot breakfast. an exercise facility and the rooms have a fridge and microwave. I will definitely tell all my friends that travel through Ogden to stay at this hotel. You can also walk next door to a great restaurant that serves good food for the price.

Room Tip: They are next to a truck stop so it is better to get a room on the west wing if you are a lite sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014


I stay here once a week for work and always enjoy my stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful in making your stay enjoyable . Very clean rooms and free hot breakfast offered.
Restaurant right next door and easy freeway access.


Mark Dietrich

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I often stay at this particular hotel throughout every month. I find the people super friendly going beyond to make each stay pleasant. Rooms are clean throughout and the breakfast is a big plus.

chas c

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
3.1 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 21 in Ogden
94 reviews
5.0 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
96 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1155 S 1700 W, Ogden, UT 84404-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: £53 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing