We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ogden)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
289
231
135
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
231
135
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondjeremiah's restaurantparking lotprivate parkgrab and gooutdoor poolroom was cleanrestaurant next dooron site restauranthot tubgreat restaurantlong driveeasy accessafter a long dayfirst flooroff the highwaywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My rant : Pool closed, check in desk did not inform. No cont breakfest- coffee & tea. Restaurant across parking lot. Hot tub smell and very noisy. Can park larger truck in back.
This is not what a Bestwestern Plus is about. Recommend you try the Cotton Wood Best Western, they have value for your money.
DO NOT make the mistake I made by staying here!

Room Tip: Go to another Best Western Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauiEagleRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhci, General Manager at Best Western Plus High Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

We had someone enter our property and steal the safety hand rail from our pool. The health department ordered us to shut it down until we could replace it. We had a sign on the pool gate and I asked my front desk staff to inform each guest of this. I apologize that you were not made aware of this closure. We got the new hand rail in, and the pool is back open.

We do operate our own full service restaurant on the premises. The ownership of this property has elected not to offer a free continental breakfast. I apologize for the inconvenience that this caused for your trip.

Sincerely,

Brandon Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Rooms are clean, and recently updated with pillowtop mattresses, micro and refer. They have recently redone the decor and it is very lovely. Downside -- no breakfast and pool was gross -- my kids wouldn't swim in it even with the heat! Nice location. We did ask for a "non-pet" room based on other reviews and they were more than willing to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cariboukb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

While traveling through Utah on a recent trip my partner and I spent 1 night at this Best Western. As is usually the case with Best Western properties the Inn was clean and the room furnishings in good condition. That said, there was nothing that really stood out. Nothing great, but nothing that was a problem either. The Inn has a nice walking path in the rear of the property and there is a pretty nice restaurant next door. But that's about it. It's adjacent to I-15 which made it convenient for our purposes and although the road in front of the hotel is fairly busy, road noise didn't seem to be a problem. We did not use the pool as it was still closed for the season. So, if you want a clean and easy to access night's stay this Best Western will do the trick. But don't expect many bells or whistles.

Room Tip: Back side of the property might be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were headed home and wanted to get through Salt Lake City headed north so we stopped in Ogden. We chose the Best Western for it's convenience and brand name. The lobby is very nice and upon arrival, they gave us a bottle of water and snack as a welcome gift. We were given a ground floor room which made it nice to unpack quickly since the doors to the rooms are facing outside. The rooms are on the small side but adequate for our needs. The bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed for a quick layover on our trip home. There is no breakfast but the restaurant next door is very charming and reasonably priced. The place is quiet so that was nice and has a small park on the property, for pets, I guess. I would stay there again since it had the two things I value the most - quiet location and softer beds.

Room Tip: back side, away from the street
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardeneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Wow. The Best Western High Country Inn was our choice because of the handy-dandy money saving hotel discount coupon booklet – but we weren’t expecting a motel this nice! Breakfast wasn’t included (since there was an on-site restaurant), but at a price below $70 including the dog, that was really okay.

The lobby was gorgeous, with a huge fireplace. It looked like an upscale hunting lodge. The young man behind the counter was incredibly polite and pleasant to deal with. There was a coffee “corner” with hot beverages all day. That was nice considering how cold it was outside.

Our room was immaculate – and included a leather couch, king size bed (free of bed bugs), mini-fridge and microwave oven. We were super comfortable. And it’s always a bonus when we can park right in front of our room.

Another nice surprise was the pond behind the hotel. It had a plowed walkway going around the entire pond – it was perfect for walking Mr. Pish!

What a great hotel at a great price!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews