We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!”

Farr Better Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
155 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is truly an old fashioned ice cream parlor. They serve lots of flavors in old-style dishes. The ice cream is very tasty, and the atmosphere is just fun. There is great service--nothing to complain about! My husband, the ice cream aficionado in the family, was in heaven.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    39
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Blast from the Past”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Aside from the dozens of delicious ice cream flavors and fair prices, when you go to Farrs, you feel like you time-traveled back to a more simple and happy time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Simply humble, old-fashioned deliciousness!!! No other sweet shop, from bakeries to cupcakes to cookies can even compare with their wholesome and yummy ice cream and top-notch service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC_LDDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must have!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Every time I make a trip back home to Utah I have to visit Farrs! They have the best ice cream and the portions are huge. By the way, it costs the same to get two scoops as it does one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beave07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomansland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stumbled across this Ice cream parlour.
We love Ice Cream and we were amazed at all the different flavours. It took a while to look and decide which flavor we wanted.
Price is quite high, but as a once in a while treat I think it is def worth it.
It is old timey and staff are very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farr Better Ice Cream also viewed

 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Farr Better Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing