We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't know where else to go.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beto's Mexican Food
Ranked #146 of 368 Restaurants in Ogden
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Littleton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Didn't know where else to go.”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I was told the breadfast burritos are to die for. They're about $3.70 per burrito. I got the Mixed Burrito, it was huge and stuffed to the gills. Chili, or sauce as they called it, was served on the side; stored in an ice bath. The taste of the burrito was just ok for me. It was really kind of dry and it wasn't really seasoned at all. To me, it would be better if they put the chili in the burrito as they make it, so that it's warm. The staff wasn't friendly and the inside of the place felt kind of dingy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollyb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Filling”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Got to have a breakfast burrito, it is a must if in the area and you will not have to eat for the rest of the day-they are huge. Their salsa's are great also. A bit to greasy for my taste though.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Little hole in the wall joint. It makes mexican style burritos. Open 24 hours. The food is very affordable, and huge burritos. Definitely a lot of bang for your buck. Really enjoyable food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“I miss you Betos!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I wish there were cheap and delicious Mexican joints like this where I live.
I love all of Beto's drive-through, paper wrapped, huge burrito goodness.
The carne asada and breakfast burritos rock!
Beto's, Alberto's and Rancheritos- you make my belly and wallet happy- keep up the good work!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Weber, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always a take out container but always fresh salsa”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Beto's is more of a drive through restaurant in my mind. It's good Mexican food but it is not fancy. You will want to go in (yes, I know I said it's drive in food) so you can see their array of freshly made salsas and sauces. They have little containers for you to take your choices in. The guacamole is always fresh and homemade. All of their food is freshly made but the guac is especially good. The carne asada burrito isn't bad but it is a very cheap version of beef so there's a lot of gristle. I would go with a different choice where that wouldn't be an issue.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SurprisingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beto's Mexican Food also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Beto's Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing