We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not the best not the worst” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Ogden
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Ogden
1 review
“not the best not the worst”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Front desk clerk when checking in was not friendly, had to have lights fixed, tv replaced,and trouble with getting back in my room everytime I left and came back,also cut my hand on something sharp on the door. Front desk clerk at check out was very nice,also light bulbs was missing in two lamps.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Arnae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will look into the situation and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    72
    106
    105
    152
See reviews for
216
90
53
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

enjoyed the hotel for the money we paid it was a great deal. Skied Snow Basin and location was very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We weren't sure what to expect with this hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised. We would definitely stay here again. The room has huge windows which were kind of unique. The only bad thing is when people walk by and are talking loudly, you get woke up. But that happens everywhere. The pool stays open until 10 which was nice for us because our son wanted very badly to swim and we didn't arrive until almost 9. The breakfast was terrific and the rooms were clean. The check in and out was super fast and they were friendly. For the price, this was a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLB2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Super nice and effecient check in staff, clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast !! Will stay again when through Billings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ogden

Property: Days Inn Ogden
Address: 3306 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing