We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros: Our room was clean and orderly and had a great amount...”
Review of Days Inn Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ogden
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Pros: Our room was clean and orderly and had a great amount of space. The continental breakfast was also good. The price was great. But I guess the low cost explains some of my cons.

Cons: The fitness room was a joke. Only the treadmill worked. The other 4 machines were broken in one way or another and should be removed. On the minimum there should have been signs on the broken machines for safety hazards, especially the broken weight machine with missing pins. The machine collapsed on me. Its better to only have 2 machines that work than 4 out of 5 that are broken. It is false advertising when looking at pictures online to see a decent fitness room but for none of them to really work was disappointing. The wifi was okay but would have been better if it was password protected. The internet was probably being used by the nearby neighborhood which probably affected the internet speed (upload and download). The cable was okay but several of the channels said No Signal but I couldnt say much more than that because I didnt watch anything on the tv because I couldnt find main channels.
If you could only change one thing, put your focus on the fitness room. Exercise machines are not too expensive if you get a basic model. Even if you only got one more machine, it would have been a lot better off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeremie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have taken everything you have said into consideration and am currently working on the issues. I'm very pleased to hear that you was satisfied with your room and breakfast. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Ogden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Front desk clerk when checking in was not friendly, had to have lights fixed, tv replaced,and trouble with getting back in my room everytime I left and came back,also cut my hand on something sharp on the door. Front desk clerk at check out was very nice,also light bulbs was missing in two lamps.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arnae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I will look into the situation and make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

enjoyed the hotel for the money we paid it was a great deal. Skied Snow Basin and location was very close.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Blane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki C, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ogden

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-4106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Utah adventure begins at our Days Inn Ogden hotel. Located off Interstates 15 and 84, minutes from the Rocky Mountains and Great Salt Lake, our pet-friendly Ogden, UT, hotel near Weber State University puts the beauty of the outdoors and the comforts of home at your fingertips. Start your morning with free Daybreak breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Stay active with a workout in our exercise facility or let loose in our game room. At the end of a busy day, relax with a swim in our large indoor pool and unwind in our Jacuzzi. If you are headed on a ski trip, catch a bus from our hotel to Powder Mountain or Snowbasin. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Ogden, UT, hotel is a launching pad to adventure. Hike the trails, enjoy majestic scenery or go swimming in Great Salt Lake at Antelope Island State Park, just four miles away. If you love to ski, hit the slopes at Powder Mountain or Snowbasin Ski Resort, the official site of the 2002 Olympic Games. For an exciting family trip, tour the hands-on children’s exhibits at nearby Treehouse Museum or take a walk on the wild side at George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park, less than five miles from our door. If you are looking at schools, Weber State University is only one mile from our hotel. Our hotel in Ogden, UT, features business center and meeting facilities for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing