We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Hilo, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very friendly staff, good selection for breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, nice beds...didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Most important was its five minutes from BYU and we got a great room rate for the two nights we stayed here. I'd highly recommend here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    114
    80
    59
    37
See reviews for
201
88
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fortmillsc
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stay in a lot of La Quinta's and this was one of the best. Very clean and great staff. For us, it was a good location also. Best part is that we got an upgraded room to a suite as the 'inn was full'.

Only issue can be parking if the inn is full and you have morons with trailers using 5 parking places instead of parking in the side parking lot. Management should not allow this as I ended up having to hike to our room several times (at the opposite side of the overflow parking lot).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortmillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We discovered bed bug bites on my 2 year old son after staying at this hotel. Otherwise a pretty nice place. Breakfast was OK.

Room 418 if you're wondering.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flageater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orem hotels

Waterflow, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on the nights of Saturday and Sunday, 6/16 and 17, 2012. We paid $77 per night, not a terrible price, and were very happy with all aspects of our stay. We'd been on the road for a couple of days and were happy to have a place to just chill out for a while.

The indoor pool and hot tub were nice... bubbles didn't work in the hot tub, but I was in it for the hot water so I was just fine. We were traveling with 4 kids, they loved the pool. They had a good hot breakfast. The guest laundry was small and stiflingly hot, but it did ok for us.

I would stay here again. Nice, modern, but not too pricey.

Room Tip: Room was nice and cool and near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were impressed with the value of the rooms for how nice the rooms and grounds were. We will be back a lot!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Large rooms, good beds, great and helpful staff, modern TV's, large desk to work, good breakfast, cant think of a batter place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We booked at the last moment and still got an ADA Accessible room with king bed! The staff were wonderful to help assure us that an ADA was available. We LOVE THE COMFY BEDS at La Quinta and always try to stay at one whenever we need to in our travels. Our next visit is in St. George, and I couldn't believe the super price on rooms there... so much value for your $$$! Thanks La Quinta!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank christineh9272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing