We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Property For The Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Property For The Price!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I don't stay at a lot of La Quinta when traveling - I usually go for Hampton Inns, since I am a Hilton Hhonors member. This La Quinta, however, is my go-to property when I am in Orem or even in Salt Lake. It has been updated in the past couple of years and the rooms are wonderful! The whole hotel has been clean and comfortable every time I have stayed here, and the staff is always friendly. I have been known to drive 20 minutes out of my way to stay here instead of an overpriced hotel in Salt Lake. For the low price, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenmotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    110
    77
    54
    32
See reviews for
187
84
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Have stayed here several times-at least once a year. Friendly staff, always very clean. Rooms are a good size and comfortable breakfast is fine-typical for a LaQuinta. A side door's security lock was not working properly so anyone could walk in. This needs to be fixed pronto! Best rooms have a lake view so be sure to ask for a lake view.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank oilartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very friendly staff, good selection for breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, nice beds...didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Most important was its five minutes from BYU and we got a great room rate for the two nights we stayed here. I'd highly recommend here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortmillsc
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stay in a lot of La Quinta's and this was one of the best. Very clean and great staff. For us, it was a good location also. Best part is that we got an upgraded room to a suite as the 'inn was full'.

Only issue can be parking if the inn is full and you have morons with trailers using 5 parking places instead of parking in the side parking lot. Management should not allow this as I ended up having to hike to our room several times (at the opposite side of the overflow parking lot).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortmillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We discovered bed bug bites on my 2 year old son after staying at this hotel. Otherwise a pretty nice place. Breakfast was OK.

Room 418 if you're wondering.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flageater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orem hotels

Waterflow, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on the nights of Saturday and Sunday, 6/16 and 17, 2012. We paid $77 per night, not a terrible price, and were very happy with all aspects of our stay. We'd been on the road for a couple of days and were happy to have a place to just chill out for a while.

The indoor pool and hot tub were nice... bubbles didn't work in the hot tub, but I was in it for the hot water so I was just fine. We were traveling with 4 kids, they loved the pool. They had a good hot breakfast. The guest laundry was small and stiflingly hot, but it did ok for us.

I would stay here again. Nice, modern, but not too pricey.

Room Tip: Room was nice and cool and near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were impressed with the value of the rooms for how nice the rooms and grounds were. We will be back a lot!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orem
La Quinta Inn Orem
#7 of 10 in Orem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing