We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very clean, very professional. Rooms are like new. View of the lake an extra bonus

No complaints

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank CanyonCitySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

I don't stay at a lot of La Quinta when traveling - I usually go for Hampton Inns, since I am a Hilton Hhonors member. This La Quinta, however, is my go-to property when I am in Orem or even in Salt Lake. It has been updated in the past couple of years and the rooms are wonderful! The whole hotel has been clean and comfortable every time I have stayed here, and the staff is always friendly. I have been known to drive 20 minutes out of my way to stay here instead of an overpriced hotel in Salt Lake. For the low price, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevenmotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Have stayed here several times-at least once a year. Friendly staff, always very clean. Rooms are a good size and comfortable breakfast is fine-typical for a LaQuinta. A side door's security lock was not working properly so anyone could walk in. This needs to be fixed pronto! Best rooms have a lake view so be sure to ask for a lake view.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank oilartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very friendly staff, good selection for breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, nice beds...didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Most important was its five minutes from BYU and we got a great room rate for the two nights we stayed here. I'd highly recommend here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stay in a lot of La Quinta's and this was one of the best. Very clean and great staff. For us, it was a good location also. Best part is that we got an upgraded room to a suite as the 'inn was full'.

Only issue can be parking if the inn is full and you have morons with trailers using 5 parking places instead of parking in the side parking lot. Management should not allow this as I ended up having to hike to our room several times (at the opposite side of the overflow parking lot).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortmillsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We discovered bed bug bites on my 2 year old son after staying at this hotel. Otherwise a pretty nice place. Breakfast was OK.

Room 418 if you're wondering.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flageater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here on the nights of Saturday and Sunday, 6/16 and 17, 2012. We paid $77 per night, not a terrible price, and were very happy with all aspects of our stay. We'd been on the road for a couple of days and were happy to have a place to just chill out for a while.

The indoor pool and hot tub were nice... bubbles didn't work in the hot tub, but I was in it for the hot water so I was just fine. We were traveling with 4 kids, they loved the pool. They had a good hot breakfast. The guest laundry was small and stiflingly hot, but it did ok for us.

I would stay here again. Nice, modern, but not too pricey.

Room Tip: Room was nice and cool and near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: £52 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing