We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always at a La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent as always at a La Quinta”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and odor free. We travel with our dog and as always she was free. This is why we stay at the La Quinta. Some motels "say" they are pet friendly, but actually charge you a non-refundable $150 pet fee/stay. La Quinta Is Free - period. Overall I was happy and if we are in the area again, we will stay there. We didn't use the pool and the exercise room could have used some towels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffaloflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    111
    79
    59
    35
See reviews for
195
88
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Tan Valley Az
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

On our way back from our Arizona house to Calgary and this our first stop. Its a pet friendly hotel with a great complimentary breakfast and is close to a few restaurants and Wal-Mart for those late night snacks. The beds are comfortable and the TV's are HD and they have installed pet bags in the area for dog waste a great addition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 828MichaelD828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed at La Quinta last week and overall the stay was acceptable, but the room smelled of old smoke. It was clean, just not a great smell. I noticed below some complaints of noise, and I do have a few comments there as well. We were on the end of the hallway, and the top floor, so that helped a lot. I could still hear the toilet flushing in the room next door. But the biggest noise issue was the sound of our shower - it was so loud! I know it seems strange, but there was a high pitched squeal the entire time the water was on, and by the end I was quite agitated by it. I'm sure it was loud for the room next door too.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, and on the end of the hall to minimize noise. Big tip is that if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryjomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

If ur looking to sleep pick a different hotel. The walls are so thin, u can hear everything. Its dirty, noisy, and there is really nothing to justify the price, spend the extra couple dollars and sleep good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank brandon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orem hotels

Provo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was in town for a training course requiring lots of study and tests. I could hear every movement in the neighboring rooms, and every noise coming from the hallway. I felt like I had to be very quiet in my own room so that my neighbors couldn't hear me talk on the phone/watch tv, etc. It was very difficult to study and even worse trying to fall alseep at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've stayed here three times. The outward appearance and general quality of the rooms is still very good. But, their staff, Wifi Internet access and "business center" computer have degraded greatly. If these issues aren't important to you you will probably be very happy with this property. I have been very happy with this property in the past and liked it better than other nearby La Quinta properties.

The three strongest Wifi signals are "JenIsMyChick", "Sexymama" and "Girls in 420" (There is indeed a room 420 but I stayed on the 4th floor and saw no evidence of the things that might come to mind). The La Quinta wifi is much stronger in some parts of the property.

The business center computer was a joke. I spent 45 minutes trying to read my email. It took forever to access any website. I was not able to access my online email. The desk clerk confirmed that their system has a special browser that will not access yahoo/ATT internet.

The front desk was not staffed much of the day. I assume there was someone on duty somewhere but they were not watching the front desk and there was no bell or other system to get help.

Room Tip: I've had better results on the first floor near the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C2H5OHFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When I walked into the room, I was floored by how beautiful the room was decorated. It was clean, spacious and quiet. I was not able to sample the provided breakfast, but even without that perk, the value of the hotel room was well worth the price. I will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing