We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location at a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta to be near the car dealership to pick up our new Beetle. Room was clean and well appointed. Full breakfast option was a nice added feature with plenty of seating.
Bed was a bit hard, but thankfully, they had several pillows on the bed (I prefer a flat pillow to one that is too fluffy.)

Room Tip: We got a king room on 3rd floor (out of 4 floors.) Quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at and it has all the things you want a hotel to have. They have a great gym and pool. Everything is clean and smells great. Everyone I have dealt with has been so happy and nice to talk with. The grounds outside are very well maintained. Plenty of parking for cars, trucks and if you have a trailer behind your vehicle there is room for it also. If anyone is in Orem, Utah and needs a hotel tthis is really a good one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had to quickly find a place to stay on the long drive from South Dakota to California. Stayed here and was completely satisfied. Great price and the room was so clean and comfortable. The guy at checkout even got us a yogurt before we left since breakfast hadn't started yet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Whether you are new or a returning visitor to the Provo, Utah area, this La Quinta Inn is easy to get to off I-15 and close to all the major shopping and restaurant locations. It's also set back far enough from the traffic to have a relaxed atmosphere. The grounds and parking areas are always neat with no thru traffic. There is a 24/7 Fitness Room, but I like the year around swim pool and hot tub. The rooms are large with great bathrooms and have nice views of the mountains. Breakfast area and set-up is simple with good choices for adults and kids. The gem of this Inn is the staff - you need only ask to receive prompt and cheerful service. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting a student, family or business. If you need a private bedroom, the Suites are very nice and roomy enough for a small family or two adults. I've been staying here several times a year since 2009.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jacksond726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had been traveling on the road for some days and was exhausted. I wasn't sure what to expect, given the low rate for AAA. But I had my small dog and La Quinta's are sometimes a good bet. I walked into this one and was struck by the top dog decorating skills ! It was warm and inviting in the lobby, and the staff were very friendly.
My room was large, and extremely comfy ! Boy did I need that :)
Thanks Orem La Quinta, if I'm in the area again, I choose you !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one night. Easy check in/out. Everyone is friendly and helpful, room was large and clean. Breakfast was tasty tho had instant oatmeal and cereal as well as yogurt, toast and waffles. Not the most options, but for fair for the value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The motel accommodations were very nice. I did appreciate the opportunity to be able to relax in a swimming pool and Hot Tub that were both indoors.
The one negative comment I have is that our heater in our room did not work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 958laynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orem hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway

Address: 521 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-7379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: £52 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orem University Parkway
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Hotel Orem
La Quinta Orem
Orem La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing