We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great breakfast (selection and quality), spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, loved the warm cookies each evening, appreciated that hot cocoa was always available in the lobby. Very quiet room and soft beds with duvet covers changed between guests.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I always use the hamptons as they can be counted on for quality. This particular Hamptons exceeded our expectations as we were offered service above and beyond the norm We would definitely recommend this Hamptons to anyone who enjoys a pleasant expierence

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you so much for a very nice review! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel was one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at. The food was great and the Manager gave great advise regarding local restaurants with a coupon for dessert. Traveling with three kids from California to Wyoming, this makes for a perfect stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Awesome review; so glad that we lived up to your expectations. I hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Everything about this property was "top shelf" I will stay here again; I will stay at other Hamptons again My experience with check in and check out was flawless. The hotel was full so I took a king suite that was the only thing available. It was huge! I was more than satisfied with this very nice place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We're so glad that your experience at our Hampton was one that hopefully will encourage you to come back often....thanks for a great review! P.S. next time try and double queen suite for a really big room :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

we like the brand because of cleanliness, service and quality of the hotel. the food and staff are always good in whichever location we stay at. the hotels are also easy to get to off the interstate. we always look for the brand when we travel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thanks for being a loyal customer to the Hampton Brand; and for choosing our hotel for a night on your travels. Enjoy the rest of your road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Not one of the newest Hamptons but very nice and clean. Room was very quiet, although could hear a little traffic sound from the interstate. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. Good breakfast, lots of restaurants nearby. Loved it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GoOnATrip_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write in with a review. It's always a great day when I read that the staff here at the hotel is making our guests feel welcome! Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed 1 night with the family (four of us, incl 2 kids (9 and 5)) - March 28. Really nice property. Clean, comfortable rooms. I thought it was quiet, the wife thought it was just a bit loud when nearby rooms closed their doors.

Only one minor "complaint". Breakfast was not at all up to standards on Saturday morning. I realize the hotel was sold out that Friday night as there appeared to be a number of college teams in town. Side note: Was afraid it was going to be a loud night - but not the case at all. Perhaps we were lucky that we were in a different wing..?? Anyway, breakfast area was absolutely packed Saturday morning, and the staff were totally overwhelmed - could not keep up with demand for hot breakfast foods. Not a deal-killer, but a bit disappointing.

Overall, it's a very good property, and I have no trouble recommending it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest,

I really appreciate your honesty in regards to those things we can review here at the hotel in the hopes of improving. I completely understand the dissapointment felt at breakfast, we were indeed very full that morning in the breakfast area. Typically we'll open up a meeting room to use as overflow, but I think we may have had meetings at that time. At any rate, we'll keep looking for ways to make the breakfast experience better. I also wanted to thank you for the compliments given regarding the rest of your stay. I hope you'll try us again when you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
219.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
621 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: £70 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing