We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business travel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for business travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staff went out of their way to make sure my business trip went well. Packages shipped to the hotel magically appeared in my room. I was given a room with great access to my car (first floor, next to rear door) to make it easy for me to load and unload my car. I had the feeling that they would do whatever they could, cheerfully, to make things pleasant and easy for me. It makes a big difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
What a great review! Thanks so much! I hope we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    146
    55
    26
    13
See reviews for
249
124
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hampton Inn had a very friendly staff. Very impressed with the front desk, cleanliness of the facility, and the room. Easy access to freeway and to restaurants. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. My sister even did a white glove test on the pictures.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Coleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks for a great review; and I'm so happy we passed the "white glove" test :)

See you next time you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We love staying here. It is perfect for our family. The large suit with a separate room is a must for our family of small children! The fitness room is awesome and we love being able to stay on point with our goals while traveling. The kids of course love the pool and breakfast! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank You for pointing out some specifics on what made a great stay for you; thanks even more for taking the time to write in and give such positive feedback! Your awesome comments are very much appreciated! I hope we'll see you again next time your travels bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gun Barrel City, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fast no-hassle check-in/out. Very clean, beautiful rooms and friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast is varied, fresh and delicious. This is the third time we've stayed here and would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank You...Thank You...Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect!! Right off the freeway. Next to several restaurants and fuel for the weary traveler. They are most gracious in the AM, making sure coffee is fresh and hot. Secure, well lit parking lot and large enough when hauling a trailer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
What a great review; THANK YOU! Your comments mean a lot to us! Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanding, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Rooms are always clean and comfortable. I travel with elderly parents and my requests are met each time. Breakfast is always good. The room is always quiet. I like being recognized as a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbieg1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
So glad to read nice things about the hotel from repeat guests! Thanks for a great review, and for such complimentary marks on your stay! Hope we'll see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent six nights at this property while attending a conference at Utah Valley University. We were very concerned that with High School sports teams staying at the hotel and with the hotel full, it would be noisy and overrun with kids. We never had a noise issue and other than breakfast being a bit overwhelmed by the number of people, all in all it was an excellent experience. The kids were very well behaved. There was no running in halls or playing games in the middle of the night that I have experienced at other hotels with busloads of kids. The room was comfortable and clean. We asked for a quiet room since the hotel was on a busy freeway and our room was on the backside and we never heard the road noise even with the window open at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwhite101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I'm so happy to read that even with a hotel full of kids, your stay was relatively quiet and pleasant. While some groups are better than others, we do our best to "keep the peace" during high occupancy periods with kids. Thanks for a very nice review! Sorry that breakfast was a little crazy, we're working on some ideas to help in that area as well. Hope we'll see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing