We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A waste of money!!”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #21 of 221 Restaurants in Orem
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A waste of money!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The burgers are very average and highly over priced. The fries are nothing special either. I was very dissapointed in the company.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A-Eland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“BIG Burger and LOTS of Fries for a very decent price.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Their portions are large and extremely good. The price is very reasonable as well. I was told that they are similar to in-n-out burger and that is NOT the case......They are so much better and food tastes a lot better as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Yummy burgers and tons of fries. If there are two of you only get one order of fries. Love the peanuts as you're waiting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

There are several really good hamburger chains in the area that get good reviews. My experience with Five Guys was that the burgers weren't prepared with the things we had asked for and the fries were cold.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank budd1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love the burgers and fries here”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The food is excellent, though there is no dessert, which bothers me, and I always wonder how come the staff is so friendly yet unattractive. The location is great for popping in and filling your pockets with free peanuts on your way to the movies.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank robbieXpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing