We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Provo(Provo)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
119
78
22
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
78
22
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskroom was cleanqueen bedneeded a place to staybiscuits and gravystudent housinggas stationbusiness centera long road tripnice hotelnewer hoteltop floorparking lotwould stay here againdesk staffwell taken care
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed here only one night. I checked in late and left early but the room was exactly what I expect from Holiday Inn Express - modern and clean with a flat panel TV and comfortable bed. The breakfast was also on par with other business traveler hotels. The only negative were the gaggle of teenagers staying there (school buses parked outside) and the faint yet persistent banging of doors into the wee hours of the morning. That's not the hotel's problem, though.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the elevator - it dings everytime the doors open or close, and can be heard in nearby rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivwits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate your staying at our Holiday Inn & Express. We are trying to enforce noise control with the teams that stay here. My team looks forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a very nice, clean and professional hotel. The pool area is nice and the food was certainly good for a free breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are soft but you must know one thing before you check in.

DO NOT get a room near the door to the stairs. The stairs are right next to some rooms and the banging and slamming of doors at all hours will WAKE YOU!! Make sure when you check in NOT to get one of these rooms. Also, if possible, ask to not face the highway.

Otherwise I highly recommend this hotel!! Cheers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. We also appreciate your comments regarding the noise. We try to make every effort to keep noisy groups away from our leisure and business travelers. In the future, if you see a school bus or a sports team, when you check-in you can request a room on a different floor. Thanks for your patience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed for three nights. Price was reasonable and hotel was clean and up to date. Basic hot, free breakfast, but was missing any fresh fruit. Enjoyed the relaxing indoor pool and hot tub. Close to the freeway and shopping.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are adding oranges to the Breakfast Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a great place to stay on our trip to Provo. Not too close to campus, yet it was a quick drive to get anywhere we needed to go. Clean rooms and common areas. Quiet rooms. Comfortable beds, including the fold out sofa (now that's saying something). Our kids loved the pool, I loved the fitness room. Friendly service and hospitality! This is our new favorite place to stay when we come to Provo/Orem! The view of the mountains was beautiful! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your choosing us. My team and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Sallenback
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express properties I've stayed at. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was perfect. First time I've had a cheese omelette at a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem-North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Orem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews