We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food Ever”
Review of Milagros

Milagros
Ranked #24 of 218 Restaurants in Orem
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican Food Ever”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Their food is a little different than most Mexican food restaurants in the valley but I enjoy the different flavors. I love the fact that Milagros food is always fresh. The service has always been good too. I will go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    33
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Menu with Lots of Different Choices”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everything we have tried at this restaurant has been great! My only complaint is the Salsa! They need to have a better Red Salsa and if they did that I wouldn't have any complaints!!
Food and Service is great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This is the real deal”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful warm meal, at our recent visit and we can't wait to try more of the items on the menu. They have such distinct flavors, that my mouth is watering as I write this review.

The waiter was so helpful and his recommendations were spot on. Everything on this menu is a gotta try, we will return again and again, for a flavor packed meal..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

First time going and we weren't disappointed. Food was tasty and the service was good. Liked that we could do call ahead seating. We would go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cincoparasempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Didn't even order food”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After looking at the menu my husband and I decided we'd try the food. We noticed their claim of lighter and sweeter but didn't realize that it would be so sweet. We got the complimentary chips and salsa brought to our table, tried both of the flavors they brought, and were completely appalled at how sweet they were. We then asked the server for a hotter, less sweet, salsa. She told us the hot salsa wasn't sweet at all but when we tasted it the pile of sugar was still there. We asked our waitress how much we had to pay for the chips, and thankfully she didn't charge us, and we left. We were afraid to order food for fear we'd get sweet pork. If you're into overly sweet food this would be PERFECT. If you're looking for what Americans consider authentic mexican food, go elsewhere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milagros also viewed

Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 
Orem, Wasatch Range
Orem, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Milagros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing