We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle trip to Zion and Bryce Cyn”
Review of Canyon Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Corona, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Motorcycle trip to Zion and Bryce Cyn”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed here one night while on a motorcycle trip with my husband. There aren't a whole lot of options when it comes to Panguitch, It is such a small town. The room was clean and you can park your bikes right out in front of your door. Nothing fancy, would definetly stay there again. We ate at Cowboy Smokehouse and they were out of everything and what they did have sucked.

Great trip!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickthatrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    35
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
45
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The lady on reception was friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and adquate- what you would expect for the price. No ventilation in the bathroom and a bit dated but clean enough -with coffee and a danish.Panguitch didn't have a lot to offer but as a stop over, it was ok if you are brave enough to try the restaurants..in fact the Double M's served up a fantastic steak!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sussexmicropub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We spend two very uncomfortable, restless nights at the Canyon Lodge Motel. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows were worse than mediocre. The unlined curtains admitted considerable light from the fixture outside the window (which was illuminated the entire night). The room was passably clean although the coffee left in the pot by previous occupants was not emptied by housecleaning staff. The staff was pleasant at check-in but did not appear to be on the premises much of the time.

This is an old motel that is not just in need of remodeling but is badly in need of basic maintenance and repair. No pride of ownership is apparent and the owner and management staff appear to be content to let the place fall down around them.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1200GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Exeter, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2009

This seems to be a family run, small motel in disparate need of a good handyman. Repairs had been made but done poorly. The bed was OK, tho. Next door is a yard that appears to be the final resting place of old Chevy pickups.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmscuba27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosevelt, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I needed a room while traveling through the area and found this quiet little place. Nothing too fancy, but the price was right!

The bed was older and not very comfortable, the pillows were lumpy and the carpet was older. The windows leaked cold air so I had to sleep on the side of the bed I dislike just to be closer to the heater (it was a cold night, and the heater worked great). The cable selection was lacking and the TV was small and low (hard to see from the bed without proping yourself up).

It wasn't the best room I've ever stayed in...but it wasn't the worst either.

Also, the clerk recommended a restaurant down the street that I found unappealing (a "forced" recommendation by the hotel owners? possible...it was hard to tell but it seemed so, since they had information about the restaurant handy when I asked for a recommendation).

I didn't get a chance to check out any of the other places to stay in town so I'm not sure if this is normal for the area. If price is your #1 priority and comfort comes second, then this place would work. If you're looking for comfort...look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2009

Even though it is a older style motel it is a older style town. I stopped in flagstaff AZ and stayed at a newer hotel for 2x the cost and it was the worst stay I ever had. I have never slept on a harder bed. So to stop in at the Canyon Loge and meet there friendly staff, you could tell that they put there life and soul in to there motel and it shows. The room was very clean and all ready worm for me when I came in. But for me the most important part is the beds, they are not older like the motel in fact looked and felt brand new. Never slept better.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reebokgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill AFB, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Great historic family owned and run motel. The owners extend a warm greeting when first walk through the door and are very helpful. You recieve a nice simple breakfast danish and coffee in room. For people like me they also offer a packet of hot chocolate if you don't drink coffee. Even though it is an older motel it is very clean and well stocked. If you need anything the 24 hour number is located right on the back of the door so that you never have to leave your room.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smallbeauty0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 14 in Panguitch
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Lodge Motel

Property: Canyon Lodge Motel
Address: 210 N. Main St, PO Box 992, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Canyon Lodge, a family owned and operated motel. My name is Lisa, and I run the motel with the help of my husband, Benjamin and our 4 children. Our little motel has 10 rooms and easy parking. Our rooms are NON-SMOKING and offer Heating, A/C, Fridge, Microwave, Cable TV, Coffee-Maker, WiFi, and Alarm Clock. There is guest access to an Ice Machine, and BBQ area with Picnic Table. In the near future, we will offer laundry facilities! We are located just 25 miles from Bryce Canyon in the historic city of Panguitch. We look forward to providing you a place to stay while you visit this beautiful area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Panguitch
Canyon Lodge Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing