We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Canyon Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canyon Lodge Motel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is an older motel with simple adequate rooms. Our room was crowded but had all the necessities. I don't think it has air conditioning. Ask when you call. The owners are friendly and mostly helpful. We stayed two nights and our beds weren't made and we did not get fresh towels. Good locationnfor visiting Bryce Canyon National Park.

Room Tip: One pet friendly room. The other rooms seem nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadydomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Canyon Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We are sorry that this person didn't get the teatment that he deserved. We try to tell everone who wants room service that they need to put there room service sign on the door of service needed. We won't enter a room unless specified by the sign displayed on the door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    18
    8
    10
See reviews for
38
45
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed in winter. One of very few hotels in the area that stay open through winter.
Owners were very friendly and helpful with info about the town and with directions and suggestions for the general region.
We had the family room for our party f three people - several separate bedrooms. Adequate size of rooms.
Rooms really old - bathrooms and floor coverings in particular really need renewal. Floor coverings were very stained.
Fittings very old, but everything was serviceable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndPancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at Canyon Lodge Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We sure enjoyed having this family stay with us, We agree with the dated rooms and have taken consideration in changing out the carpets and other non working items in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emery, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The price was right, especially for a last minute reservation because of a snow storm. The room was small but cozy, old decor made it look comfortable and relaxed rather than dated. The bathroom was small but it did it's job. The room came with a small fridge and microwave. The bed was large and comfortable and the tv had more channels to choose from than most large hotels I've stayed in. The staff was extremely helpful, I was waiting for a storm to pass before I could drive over the canyon and they let me stay til 3 pm without paying extra, even after I offered. Only complaint was the internet was in and out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We arrived Panguitch late at night in mid-winter. Most of the motels are closed so we try to look around and found this little charming motel. The owner with her daugther came to check us in with smile and some good info about the town. (They said that they just brought the motel only for a while and start renovating little by little) We got the room no. 7 with 2 queen beds. The room was old so the toilet but everything just fine and clean enough for motel standard. The heater work well and also available in bathroom. The room equiped with TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We were satisfied staying at this motel and the cost was ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a family owned motel, very small (I think there are only ten rooms or so). It's extremely well maintained in spite of the age of the place. Our room had a microwave and a small fridge.

Sheets were very clean as well as the bathroom. We loved the small details like thehandmade toilet paper cover (check our photo). The towels were fluffier than any ones you would find in other motels or hotels.

Service was outstanding.

If you are planning to visit Bryce Canyon this is an excelent place to spend the night, it's close to the park.

We recommend it and if we are in the area again, we will spend the night there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChipoChipolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We really liked this place and recommend it to anyone who comes across it.
I have a few favorite features - 1st, the heater in the bathroom!! LOVE LOVE LOVE that! 2nd, mircowave and refrigerator which was roomy and tall. 3rd, the rooms are cozy and clean.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panguitch, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We really like a smaller place to stay and this fits perfect for us. The location is great for visiting Bryce Canyon N.P. The rooms were clean,very comfortable and cozy. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. This is a definite stop for us on our next trip through Panguitch.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#9 of 14 in Panguitch
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Lodge Motel

Property: Canyon Lodge Motel
Address: 210 N. Main St, PO Box 992, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canyon Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Canyon Lodge, a family owned and operated motel. My name is Lisa, and I run the motel with the help of my husband, Benjamin and our 4 children. Our little motel has 10 rooms and easy parking. Our rooms are NON-SMOKING and offer Heating, A/C, Fridge, Microwave, Cable TV, Coffee-Maker, WiFi, and Alarm Clock. There is guest access to an Ice Machine, and BBQ area with Picnic Table. In the near future, we will offer laundry facilities! We are located just 25 miles from Bryce Canyon in the historic city of Panguitch. We look forward to providing you a place to stay while you visit this beautiful area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Hotel Panguitch
Canyon Lodge Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing