We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worked well for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church's Blue Pine Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Salem, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worked well for us”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The owners family was pleasent, and the rooms were dated, but clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was very affordable.

Meet the owner later in the evening, and he was pleasent as well.

A couple good places to eat were within walking distance.

Across the street there was a movie threater/ice cream shop with fresh made ice cream.

If we are every in the area again we will be staying at Church's

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    113
    42
    4
    6
See reviews for
62
109
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed there in June for 2 nights after seeing Zion NP and before seeing Bryce Canyon NP. Panguitch is a lovely little town and the Blue Pine Motel was a perfect place to stay.

+ Good price and value at $65 per night
+ Good location with less than 10 minutes to Bryce Canyon NP
+ Very clean room and bathroom
+ Friendly staff
+ Free wifi
+ Good breakfast place on the other side of the street (Joy's Country Corner), 30 seconds to walk
+ Semi-good steak house across the street, 30 seconds to walk
+ Supermarket at the town junction, 3 minutes to walk

The only sort-of-bad thing I can think of is that we got a $5 higher rate (we paid $65, they paid $60) than another couple that got there a day after us. Although I think that's totally fine and in the range.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Family run and really friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights at a great rate. Rooms are tired but have everything you need and movie channels and wifi!! Nothing else needed!
Across the road is a retro ice cream salon with the best home made ice cream and loads of choice in flavours, perfect treat after a hot and dusty walk in Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

First, the +s....good location, comfortable bed, great TV with really too many stations (Starz and Encore included and I believe Direct TV was the provider), nice vanity, tub, parking OK, microwave and fridge, ice supplied at office, and good sized room. Can't really think of any minuses except the putting green looking like it had seen much better days, although I did see a couple of people using it, and the sprinklers were being used to try to keep the grass alive (operative word being "try").

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Return to Panguitch every summer to fish/enjoy the Balloon Festival and visit friends. Always stay at the Blue Pine. Owners treat us like family. Perfect location in the middle of town. Have met a number of people over the years when we are there that say the same. Great little town and this is a great place to stay. Looking forward to June 2013.

Room Tip: If more that 2, there are rooms with 3 beds available. puting green and bbq on site. perfect locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emeggelin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I shouldn't expect too much from a hotel in little Panguitch, UT. The staff was just OK, certainly did not do anything special to make me feel welcome like some of the others hotels I stayed at on our trip. I can deal with most hotels as long as the bed is comfortable... this one was not very comfortable at all. On the plus side, it was pretty cheap and close to Bryce. If I come back I would look for a different place to stay, perhaps in Tropic or Cannonville, UT. In all, was just fine with the place... but was hoping for more!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestwardBound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We spent 2 days in at this motel, and were 100% happy. The place is easy to find, our room was good size and clean, plenty of parking and quiet. The shower is fabulous! I will agree with a previous review that the water noise from the next room is noisy.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the motel...very quiet. The town is very small so have your supplies, because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSCBosses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
240 reviews
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
112 reviews
23.8 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church's Blue Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church's Blue Pine Motel

Property: Church's Blue Pine Motel
Address: 130 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Church's Blue Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Church's Blue Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church's Blue Pine Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing