We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little motel in friendly welcoming community”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church's Blue Pine Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We happened to stop the owner of this motel as she went about her 4th July community prep to ask for a recommendation for somewhere to eat. We were mad most welcome at The little Gem theatre - a retro diner with great food and ices - then stepped over the road to this unpretentious but clean and straightforward motel. Great stop en route to Salt Lake and lovely folk. Thanks!

Room Tip: We were offered the room furthest from the road which was great. Only thing we heard was next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LornaT350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our summer road-trip had us passing through Panguitch, Utah, so we decided to stay there for the night. We looked at Trip Advisor for lodging options. The Blue Pine Motel was listed as the #1 place, so that is where we booked.

I guess you can be #1 when you do not have real competition. Staying in the Blue Pine was like going back in time. The arrival at the registration desk was friendly and there was the convenience of being able to park right in front of your room.

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The price also was very good. It was the lowest we paid during a four week road-trip. The only negatives are that the walls are thin and thus activity in a neighboring room can be heard. The other negative is that the wireless is very poor. The signal was weak and would frequently drop off.

It is nicely placed in the center of town, so it is an easy walk to the limited restaurant options.

Overall we did rest well, and thus resumed our road-trip journey in the morning in good spirits!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in town for one night to visit the Quilt Walk dinner theatre so entertainment wasn't a problem. This is an old school motel and they have done a nice job keeping it contemporary. We found the owner to be friendly and helpful and the room quiet and clean.

Room Tip: We asked for a room towards the back (away from the road) and it was very little quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This motel is bit worn and our room was tiny and lacked basic furniture: there was only one bedside table. However, the bed was large enough. The bathroom was tiny as well but it was clean. Wifi was almost unusable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our family arrived at 10:30 at night after a very long drive. We were ready to sack out! I had called the hotel hours earlier and said we would be late and the manager said it was no problem. He said if the office was closed, we could just go to the room and he would leave the door unlocked. How wonderful to not worry about showing up late after such a long day. The room was clean and large enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The previous reviews were so good I decided to call and make a reservation. The family was nice and check in was easy. There isn't much in this town except it is close to Bryce Canyon. The door to our room didn't want to lock, had to try a few times to get the door to shut and lock. Bed was very nice and pillows were good. But water pressure was almost at zero. I wasn't sure I was going to get a shower. And no hair dryer in the room. Rooms are pretty small and bathroom very small. It was cheap and okay to spend if you are only going to sleep a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandlNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you are tired of the plastic chain hotels and motels make a reservation at the Blue Pine Motel. Family owners are kind and hospitable, rooms are very clean and they have big, puffy pillows. There is a gas grill outside with a picnic table where you can cook and relax. I must admit that the low prices of this place had me worried it would be a flea-bag but it definitely is not.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
275 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,216 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church's Blue Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church's Blue Pine Motel

Address: 130 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range: £40 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Church's Blue Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Church's Blue Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church's Blue Pine Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing