We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really average +++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Church's Blue Pine Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really average +++”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean rooms and friendly staff. However, the rooms are dated...no hair dryers, no tissues, no headboards. They do have flat screen TV's, fridge, coffee maker and microwave....we were here 2 nights while visiting the Bryce Canyon area, and it was all in all, an okay stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    121
    44
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
115
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

booked 1 night. immediately after getting the key, found plenty of insects in our room which looked like mosquitos. took us more than a hour to reach the owner, when she finally showed up, she claimed "these are not mosquitos, there are no mosquitos in panguitch, my property is clean, these are gnats and they do not bite". So dearest owner, first of all, your property is not that clean and when you book the first on list motel in the city, you do expect to get a room without any insects!!! next, see some articles, gnats are from mosquitos familly and they do bite! (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gnat)
The angry owner finally sprayed something around the door to try and eliminate the gnats (after we killed at least a dozen inside the room)
Since our duaghters are alergic to mosquitos and the angry owner said she is fully booked for that night, myself with 2 of our daughters ended up sleeping in the car!!! we would not take the risk of gnat nites. BTW, my wife ended up with some gnats bites on that night although the owner was swearing gnats dont bite at all and she never experienced a bite in her all life at this area
I would recommend any of you to avoid this unpleasent place

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ilanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Blue Pine was a very nice little motel. The rooms were very clean, simple design, but with flat screen TVs, fridge and microwave. The management was very nice, providing very personal service. A very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hownmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We got what we paid for and we were pleased with the clean room. The people at the reception were courteous. The decor and furniture are old bit on good shape. Excellent location to go to Bryce canyon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rayhaus547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was the cleanest hotel we stayed in during our trip in California and Utah! We had a very comfortable king-sized bed. There were many restaurants within walking distance. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed two nights here. July 8 & 9. Now I have to say upfront, Panguitch is an old town with old buildings but the entire town, and Blue Pine included, are very well maintained. The motel, I'm guessing, was built in the 1950's era or early '60's perhaps. You park right outside your door, the business is a mom & pop type of business, and the room was CLEAN and adequate. It had a TV, wifi, king size comfortable bed. The bathroom is a sink, toilet and shower and everything worked just fine with plenty of hot water. It also had a table and two chairs that we ate our food from the nearby Henries drive through restaurant at. (BTW Henries "chubby cheeseburgers" are to die for). In a nutshell, the owners/staff were friendly helpful and courteous. Well behaved pets are allowed and they do ask to keep the pets off the beds, can't blame them for that.
I would recommend this motel, and will definitely give them a call when we return to Panguitch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armand s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We happened to stop the owner of this motel as she went about her 4th July community prep to ask for a recommendation for somewhere to eat. We were mad most welcome at The little Gem theatre - a retro diner with great food and ices - then stepped over the road to this unpretentious but clean and straightforward motel. Great stop en route to Salt Lake and lovely folk. Thanks!

Room Tip: We were offered the room furthest from the road which was great. Only thing we heard was next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LornaT350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
478 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#9 of 14 in Panguitch
390 reviews
12.3 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church's Blue Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church's Blue Pine Motel

Property: Church's Blue Pine Motel
Address: 130 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Church's Blue Pine Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Church's Blue Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church's Blue Pine Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing