We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B in Panguitch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Panguitch House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Panguitch House
Ranked #2 of 6 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in Panguitch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at The Panguitch House and were pleasantly surprised with it. It's a clean, cozy home situated in the beautiful historic brick building district of Panguitch. It's a short walk (5 minutes) to the main drag where the shops are. We stayed in the "Just Peachy" room and were very happy with it. The bed was firm and of good quality, unlike many places and there was ample room in the room. The bathroom had a shortened/sloped ceiling which added to the character of the room. Everything was very clean and tidy and well laid out.

The place has no AC but ceiling fans in every room which was fine by us since Panguitch is at 6500' elevation and was quite cool in September. In each room there is a private bathroom and a nice TV in a cabinet.

One downside for some is that there is really no common area such as a living room. However, in the morning when breakfast is served, the rest of the lower half of the house is opened up to guests. But that didn't really matter to us as we didn't spend much time inside except to sleep.

Breakfast was hearty and tasty and served up by our friendly hosts Kim and Rod.

This place makes a great base camp for exploring the nearby national parks or for riding Thunder Mountain trail if you are a mountain biker like us.

We will definitely be back to stay at The Panguitch House next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay (one night, beginning of August) in this friendly and comfortable B&B on our way to Zion National Park. The rooms are nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable bed, everything clean and cozy. Very hospitable hosts who prepared a delicious breakfast. Wifi is fast and works well. We would certainly come back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The perfect location if you're looking for a warm and welcoming place to stay close to Bryce Canyon and Zion NP. Panguitch itself is a sleepy town you'd usually just pass through -- but the Panguitch House is absolutely worth the stay! Great hosts, delicious homemade breakfast, very cozy (and clean!) rooms with private bath, fast WiFi - you couldn't ask for more. There is no A/C, but even on a hot day the room stays cool, and a silent fan provides a cool breeze. Parking is no problem, either. And what's best: even though located directly at US89, you'll have the best sleep you could wish for in a super comfy bed. Who needs a motel if one can stay at the Panguitch House? :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arilinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My family and I stayed at Panguitch House for 2 nights to explore Bryce Canyon. It was a great place to stay because of the room (stayed in "Lookout Room") was extremely clean and tidy. The carpet looked new, as did the bathroom amenities (sink, toilet, shower). The beds were soft and comfortable. There was no air conditioning in the rooms, but we didn't need it because the days were cool enough that the overhead fan and open window sufficed. I do warn you that Lookout Room faces the road, so if you aren't a heavy sleeper, it may be difficult to fall asleep with large trucks whizzing by. If you are a heavy sleeper, you won't be bothered. The breakfast was delicious and simple: fresh fruit, yogurt, orange juice, and a plate of something special that morning (french toast and sausages one day, grilled breakfast sandwich the next). The lady who runs it is extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had a one night stop over while visiting nearby Bryce Canyon National Park.
Our room was excellent, clean, working facilities and charmingly decorated. The breakfast was excellent and the stay was first class. We would recommend staying here rather than going to the more corporate hotels nearer Bryce Canyon.

Room Tip: Only three rooms (we think). "Just Peachy" is at the back of the b&b and a tad quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We spent 4 nights at Panguitch House and thoroughly enjoyed it! The hostess/owner, Kim, was so hospitable and friendly. We had plenty of delicious food for breakfast! Kim was very helpful in suggesting where to eat (or not to eat) and additional hiking/sightseeing opportunities outside of Bryce Canyon.

We stayed in the Just Peachy room. Very nice; clean room with attached bathroom and good sized closet. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere. We woud definitely consider Panguitch House if we travel to the area again.

Room Tip: The "Just Peachy" room lived up to its name!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were on a trip for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We love to stay at B&B's and this one was simply charming. Loved the vintage decor and the room was extremely comfortable. Owners were gracious and friendly. Thanks for a wonderful memory!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Property: The Panguitch House
Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing