We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, excellent value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Panguitch House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Panguitch House
Ranked #2 of 6 Panguitch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming, excellent value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We didn't spend much time here but wish we had! Unfortunately Kim and her family were away the day we stayed so we only met them the morning we arrived. We simply loved the house and the lovely, quaint decoration throughout.

We had the Just Peachy room, which was fantastic. The bed was comfy and there was space enough for our luggage. There was also a closet for coats and suitcases and such. The next morning when we had a shower there were no towels to be found anywhere in the bathroom and it turned out they were kept in the closet.

Since Kim was away a sweet local lady named Elsie came and cooked breakfast for us. She made delicious French toast with ham and we had yoghurt as well. The house is very convenient for Bryce and should be be in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austrian_sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed two nights in Panguitch and this B&B was a nice place to stay. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was super. The owner, Kim was very welcomming and a great cook. She recommended several places to eat and that always helps with travelers like us.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mountain View room and it has a great bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockingpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was a super positive experience our stay at Panguitch House. Our room was very clean and very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. The environment was very friendly and these is something important for us when we travel with our 2 years ald baby. In the backyard there were also a beautiful playground for kids. Breakfast was excellent and Kim and Rod were wonderful and very kind. I lost my wallet there and I asked Kim to look for it because I had already left. She found my wallet on the street and sent it to me to my next stop. She was very We would definitely recommend staying here and would like to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raggis306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at Panguitch House. It was the perfect location for exploring the area as we visited Zion Canyon, Bryce Canyon, and Cedar Breaks.
The accommodation is wonderful, we stayed in the Mountain View room which was very clean, comfortable and spacious.
Breakfast was excellent and Kim and Rod were wonderful, friendly hosts.
We would definitely recommend staying here and would like to return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at The Panguitch House and were pleasantly surprised with it. It's a clean, cozy home situated in the beautiful historic brick building district of Panguitch. It's a short walk (5 minutes) to the main drag where the shops are. We stayed in the "Just Peachy" room and were very happy with it. The bed was firm and of good quality, unlike many places and there was ample room in the room. The bathroom had a shortened/sloped ceiling which added to the character of the room. Everything was very clean and tidy and well laid out.

The place has no AC but ceiling fans in every room which was fine by us since Panguitch is at 6500' elevation and was quite cool in September. In each room there is a private bathroom and a nice TV in a cabinet.

One downside for some is that there is really no common area such as a living room. However, in the morning when breakfast is served, the rest of the lower half of the house is opened up to guests. But that didn't really matter to us as we didn't spend much time inside except to sleep.

Breakfast was hearty and tasty and served up by our friendly hosts Kim and Rod.

This place makes a great base camp for exploring the nearby national parks or for riding Thunder Mountain trail if you are a mountain biker like us.

We will definitely be back to stay at The Panguitch House next time we are in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay (one night, beginning of August) in this friendly and comfortable B&B on our way to Zion National Park. The rooms are nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable bed, everything clean and cozy. Very hospitable hosts who prepared a delicious breakfast. Wifi is fast and works well. We would certainly come back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

The perfect location if you're looking for a warm and welcoming place to stay close to Bryce Canyon and Zion NP. Panguitch itself is a sleepy town you'd usually just pass through -- but the Panguitch House is absolutely worth the stay! Great hosts, delicious homemade breakfast, very cozy (and clean!) rooms with private bath, fast WiFi - you couldn't ask for more. There is no A/C, but even on a hot day the room stays cool, and a silent fan provides a cool breeze. Parking is no problem, either. And what's best: even though located directly at US89, you'll have the best sleep you could wish for in a super comfy bed. Who needs a motel if one can stay at the Panguitch House? :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arilinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
18.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.2 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panguitch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panguitch House

Property: The Panguitch House
Address: 259 E Center St., P.O. Box 1103, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Crum Cottage B&B)
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast near Bryce Canyon, Zion, Grand Canyon north rim, Panguitch Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Panguitch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Panguitch House Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing