We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and sooo cute!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are a young, urban, professional couple in our mid 20's and late 30's. We are loving our stay at the Western Resort. We are in the "Mustangs" building/cabin. The room is incredibly spacious, clean, smells wonderful, has a brand new hair dryer and iron with ironing board, and a large, beautiful wooden desk where my husband is now about to do some work. We are on the second floor and have a beautiful view of the meadow and hills and can see some cows grazing in the pasture in the distance.. just stunning! We would definitely recommend this place. Wifi is free and a full signal! Oh also the light in the room is very bright and nice.. not like most hotel rooms that use weak watt bulbs. We are here on a Friday night, second weekend of September (not labour day weekend) and we paid $75. Considering how close we are to Bryce Canyon (by car), it's a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor of any of the buildings to get a nice view of the meadows :) And bring hair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Close to Bryce Canyon (20 minute drive) and you have the opportunity to go through the red canyon. It is also close to downtown Panguitch if you want to see a tipical town in the southwestern highlands.

The rooms were very basic but clean and functional.
We recieved a king sized bed since it was our honeymoon without additional costs.
Quite place and we were able to sleep very good.
There is also the otpion to have dinner in the attached restaurant that had very good southwestern food and at a good price (reservations weren't mandatory).

The only negative aspect was breakfast that seemed very poor in quality and quantity.

Consider it as a good option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Friendly staff, they gave us another room than we booked so our kids didn't have to share a small bed. Close to Bryce Canyon. The beds were clean, but the overall looks of the rooms and other parts of the hotel were shabby and smudgy. The coffee at the breakfast was the worst ever. The food was minimalistic and not fresh. I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you are accustomed to staying at Marriott Courtyards or nicer, the Western Resort is a bit below par, as the beds are not 'heavenly beds'. But there are not very many nice places to choose from in the area. The place is spacious and clean. There are so many rooms it is easy to request and get a quiet room. It appears rustic, exterior built with old boards, but nearly new. The beds are not 'heavenly beds'. With a backdrop of miles of sage brush, the nights are quiet and starlit. Peaceful stay on the way to Bryce Canyon.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

The property was nice on the outside, with great views, but it was strewn with litter here and there. The screen windows were pulled out and left in front of the room. Carpets were filthy. The worst part, though, was breakfast- a sparse mess of a buffet consisting only of frosted flakes, fruit loops, and mini muffins. Even the most easy-to-please customer would have been surprised by the carpet covered in waffle batter. All this was set up in an office area with computer counters, few tables and not enough chairs. The whole thing looked like it had been set up by FEMA. This could be a great place to stay if the management would just invest in some upkeep and treat guests to an actual breakfast in a more appropriate setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

- poorly and carelessly managed, no effort made,
- unfriendly staff
- WiFi would not work at times
- no information in the "lobby"
- main building dirty
- faucet broken
- not enough seats and tables in "breakfast area"
- really poor choice for breakfast
- military service athmosphere in breakfast area
- breakfast is a joke alltogether (go somewhere else!)
+ only plus: rooms were clean

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THOMAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This place shows no pride of ownership or management. It's been open for three months and is already rough around the edges. The grounds are unkempt and there is trash on the floor in the ice machine room. Grim.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
13.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,115 reviews
13.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
271 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
18.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Bryce Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bryce Canyon

Address: 3800 South Hwy 89, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Bryce Canyon Western Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range: £44 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bryce Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Bryce Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing