We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to stay!”
Review of Bryce Canyon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryce Canyon Motel
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Originally booked the one night and ended up staying two! The Manager is fantastic and nothing was a problem. Asked for a toaster and got one no qualms.

Yes it's old and run down but is worth the few dollars. Amenities were good, clean and bed was comfy. We were welcomed warmly (which is far better than most 4-5 star places!) and our stay remained that way.

Touché to the bonfire comment! It was awesome! The grounds the Motel is on is beautiful also. We spent most of the time sitting at the outdoor setting watching the hummingbirds feeding from the water stations they've hung from the trees. You can tell they are proud of the grounds they walk on.

Don't stay if you are expecting five star; stay if you want a clean, comfortable, no fuss place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersN-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    8
    9
    22
See reviews for
24
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I reserved this because it had two rooms and a kitchen. It was clean, and the staff at the office were friendly. The beds were comfortable.

However, the air conditioner showed the condenser coil, An external cover was missing. There was no air conditioning in the second room. The plastic wall of the shower was not firmly attached to the wall. The floor of the shower appeared to be a patchwork of some kind. The shower head needed to be replaced. There was no blow dryer provided.

The handles on the bathroom sink were loose. The wood in them showed water damage.

The exterior lights appeared to be the same kind of red neon tube lights that one sees in the Red Light District in Amsterdam. Given the number of Dutch tourists we encountered, I was relieved no one knocked on our door in the middle of the night.

Each room had a small analogue TV in it. I tried one of them. It did not turn on.

Had we not paid in advance for two nights, we would have spent the second night elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari P, Owner at Bryce Canyon Motel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We are sorry that you had a bad experience. If we would've known that you were unhappy, we would've done our best to move you to a different unit. This place was built in the 1900's and trust me when i say that we do know that some of our units are in need of upgrades and maintenance. We do really appreciate guest feedback as we always relay these to the owner and it helps us determine what changes need to be made. However, it is really up to the owner to handle these situations and he does renovate yearly.

As such, we do whatever WE as managers can do to make sure that you are having a good stay. We always offer to show our guests the rooms before they pay so that they know exactly what the units look like. We also do our best to make sure everyone feels at home. We will always do what we can to help. In the case that a person tells us that they aren't happy we usually offer them a different unit. We don't hold any prisoners here, so if people just want to leave we are willing to issue some type of refund.

We are very sorry for your experience and we hope that you have a better time during your next stay in Panguitch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were exhausted from a long day of driving and were looking for:

1. An affordable place to stay the night. (We got ours last minute for $40)
2. A place to get clean.

We found both of those at this motel. Just ask to see a room before you decide if it will fit your needs. We ended up with a very small room that was an older style. It did not include a microwave or fridge but we were not in need of that. The room and bathroom were clean and even provided shampoo, conditioner, and soap. Other patrons said their rooms were spectacular and loved them, we just must have gotten an older room, but like I said, we didn't mind. The WiFi was an added bonus and it worked great!

I didn't ever interact with the manager myself, but my husband and other patrons did and spoke very highly of him. While other managers told us their outrageous prices and acted like it was a burden to give us a hotel last minute (while their parking lots were all empty) he happily showed us around and gave us a great deal. He was nursing a baby bird back to heath outside the lounge (how kind). He built a fire in the common area and we had a great time talking to all the other patrons. Seriously the best part was getting to know one of our next door neighbors and talking well into the night. My son loved the gravel parking lot and spent his time playing in it with his dump truck.

This is my first review I've ever written on this site, but the hospitality was more than we ever expected. I understand this is not a extravagant hotel but it was a wonderful stay and such a relief to rest our feet. It was one of the best parts of our trip. Thank you so much for providing an affordable place and a great time!

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you decide because they are all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utahgeocachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
248 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for one night only, and wish it could have been more! It is an older motel, but it was the best place on our road trip!!!!!

When we drove up, the Manager, Jeff, let us see the rooms before we checked in. Perfect!!!!! It is an old motor court motel from the 50s, and the managers are working extra hard to make sure travelers have a great time... The room was wonderful!!! No complaints at all - The price was great.. The rooms were clean; the bed was comfortable, and extra special care was taken to make sure the customer was happy...

The best thing was the "bonfire" in the evening where all the guests gathered. We met all kinds of folks from all over the world!! Met 2 girls from Switzerland who brought out Swiss choclate and Swiss cookies... Yum. My 2 grand-daughters didn't want to leave because they were having so much fun, but we had to get on the road in the morning!

During our conversation with the managers, they even asked the guests if there is anything they can do to make the place better. It was a pleasure meeting them, and they are an asset to the Hotel/Motel industry....

Really, guys, you're doing great! No. 3 on Trip Advisor, keep up the good work!!! ..and again, thanks for such a wonderful time at your Motel...

Room Tip: Best motel in Panguitch!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We expected more because of the positive reviews on this site. The rooms are old and barely adequate. The wifi was spotty at best and mostly unavailable. We saw many newer and nicer motels/hotels much nearer to Bryce, and for not much more money. Stay here only if money is your #1 priority.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey B, General Manager at Bryce Canyon Motel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
The Bryce Canyon Motel is older, but any traveler that chooses to stay with us shall have: 1) Clean Room, you can expect to have a clean room at the Bryce Canyon Motel; 2) Value, the room is the best value for the money in the area. 3) Friendly service, you have a right to solid friendly service.

The Motel is small (13 unit), older, "Mom & Pop" type property. We do not boast fancy, elegant, luxurious, but we do charter to provide clean and comfortable rooms that will allow you to go down the road with cash left in your wallet. This is the type of property that many of us look for. We simply want a place to clean up, clean and comfortable place to sleep, and not break the bank doing it.

All rooms are heated, and have AC or cooling (no two rooms are the same). Please at least stop by and check us out. If you like us, please stay with us, it will be the best value in the area. We love our customers!

The manager apologizes to the customer who had the bad experience, we hope you have a much better experience your next time through Panguitch. We are looking into the Wi-Fi service and realize when our units are all sold out, it can tend to slow down with everyone connecting. We will do something about this as soon as possible, but you can expect to at least get internet service to do what you need while you are staying.

Safe and Happy Travels to all, enjoy the freedom.
Thanks for reading
Manager - Bryce Canyon Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

3 friends and I got a 2 bedroom with a kitchenette (working oven, microwave, full fridge ect) for 45 dollars last week. Staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and sweet. This motel has the charm straight out of 1950's America--I felt like I was looking at a postcard when I snapped a photo of the place (real keys, all wood, ect). There is a grassy area with barbecues just outside of the rooms--when I was there, there was a cozy fire to sit by and meet other travelers. Its super close to the park, and when the campgrounds were closed (and the temperature dropped) we felt lucky to stumble upon this spot. Had an amazing stay--don't sleep on this great spot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari P, Manager at Bryce Canyon Motel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I'd have to say I enjoyed my stay. They had plenty of rooms to choose from and they even gave me a great price for staying a whole week with my family. The managers were down to earth and were happy to help me out. One of the managers even build a campfire for my kids to enjoy.

Room Tip: They don't have their own restaurant but they had quiet a few places to eat in the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.4 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,607 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#7 of 14 in Panguitch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Motel

Property: Bryce Canyon Motel
Address: 308 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly Nelson Motel)
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are affordable, clean and spacious. Most rooms have microwaves and fridges. All rooms have a TV, heater, and air-conditioning.We provide FREE WiFi access.We have a beautiful lot with alot of green grass and trees. We also provide outdoor furniture, picnic tables, BBQ and a fire pit for our guest's enjoyment at no additional charge. We have plenty of parking.We are Pet friendly, however, there is a $10 deposit per pet, which will be returned to you at Check-out.Roll away bed may be available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Panguitch
Bryce Canyon Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing