We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if your purpose is visiting Bryce Canyon”
Review of Panguitch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panguitch Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
El Centro, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fine if your purpose is visiting Bryce Canyon”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Unfortunately, when it comes to visiting national parks, the hotels located within their vicinities are often either overpriced, run-down, lacking in cleanliness, or all of the aforementioned. Because of its relatively close proximity to Bryce Canyon, this Panguitchh Inn deserves two stars. The room was clean, the individual at the front desk was friendly, and the cable television (cathode ray tube- not a flat screen) offered an unusually large number of channels. However, the sink had difficulty draining and the toilet leaked; both of which were very minor issues easily ignored.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrelcentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    17
    11
    34
See reviews for
20
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked the Panguitch Inn as it was pretty much the only option in the area that was a reasonable price. I will suggest now that you pony up and pay the extra amount to stay elsewhere.
We arrived at the hotel around 9pm (the time that we stated during booking) to find that there was no one behind the "front counter" (a small glass desk with papers strewn all about). We found a hand written note under some brochures that said to call a number if no one was there. We called the number and nobody picked up. 10 minutes later we tried the number again and spoke with a woman who said that the owner would come back over to the hotel. After 10 more minutes we were finally blessed with the owners presence where he fumbled around attempting to locate our booking and finally gave us our room key.
Of course we didn't expect much of the room for the price we paid so we weren't surprised to find dirty curtains/windows and a small tube television with terrible reception. The mattress was incredibly old and stiff and the sheets were questionable. The best part about our stay was leaving.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at 4 places to see 4 National parks and this one was the best for the price $40/night. The rooms were adequate for sleeping and had WIFI in the room (others only at the lobby). No shampoo, though. I did not know that you could request it. I liked having a big communal kitchen equipped for cooking, even dish soap for washing. Arbys and the gas station across the street were the only ones open on Sunday after 6 pm.
Also when we returned late after 8P, all the parking spots were taken. I did not want to park the rental SUV on the street. The manager gave up his space so we can park in the covered garage. He even helped me parallel park!
We definitely will return to this inn.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to make sure you have a room. In this trip it was sad to see many travelers lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talkinghorse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We thought the room was perfectly adequate. I am glad we didn't spend an extra $30 to stay in one of the other just as cruddy looking hotels. It actually had a TON of TV channels, the last nicer hotel I stayed in literally had about 20, this hotel had 60+. SO if you are just looking for a place to crash and not spending a lot of time in-room, I recommend saving some $$$ on hotel cost and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Loisann1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It may be an old building with old furniture but the Panguitch Inn is spotlessly clean, the room was spacious and comfortrable with free Wi-Fi and a very friendly, informative and helpful owner. Parking is fully covered in a huge high ceilinged area which in the winter months would be a great plus, not to mention the cool shade in the hot summer sun. Individual air conditioners per room means you can control the temperature and the big plus was there was a window that could be opened right up, excellent. The front reception area also has a range of free toothpaste and deodorant for guests to take if you run out. Be warned that if you arrive in this town on a Sunday because it's a mormon town (like the rest of Utah) everything is closed for eating except 1 diner 5 blocks away; with masses of tourists staying in the town the wait can be long to get a table and finally a meal..

Room Tip: Ratings done by many Americans tend to be very harsh, they seem to want a lot of unnecessary extras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_LAW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Inn looked a bit run down in the first place, and the staff seemed to be a bit unfriendly. But after a while it turned out to be a wrong first impression. The three queen bedroom was large and functional and the staff was always helpful. The kitchen had everything you need in it, and a supermarket was right across the street. Panguitch also was the perfect starting point to go to Bryce Canyon National Park.
So after all the Panguitch Inn is a good choice for travelers that have to watch their budget and want to visit Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Our motorcycle group has stayed here a few times, and will be back again! The owner is awsome and very accommodating. It is a party atmosphere when ever we stay. Rooms are clean and quite. Our bed was perfect and pillows great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 14 in Panguitch
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#7 of 14 in Panguitch
57 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panguitch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panguitch Inn

Property: Panguitch Inn
Address: 50 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Panguitch Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panguitch Inns lodgings include 25 comfortable units that can accommodate individuals, families as well as small and large groups. Rooms offer bed sizes from doubles to kings with the option of 1, 2 or 3 beds in a room. Panguitch Inn offers old world charm and the perfect center point for all that Utah has to offer. Make your reservation today, rooms go fast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Panguitch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panguitch Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing