We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!!!”
Review of Purple Sage Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Purple Sage Motel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Reviewed 20 March 2010

excellent in every way possible!
great rooms, great customer service, very clean!

i would recommend this Motel to anyone traveling through..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2009

Great town, very relaxing small town attitude. Rooms were updated and very clean with bed that was new and actually comfortable. It is not like a big town big name hotel but for a small town it was as good as could possibly be expected. The owners were very courteous and accommidating.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chestger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We stayed here during our trip through the National Parks in Southern Utah as it was close to Bryce Canyon. Clean, simple accomodations, at a reasonable price. Free wireless internet was a pleasant surprise as I didn't expect a small motel to have that perk.

Our only complaint is that the motel could use a little updating. No hairdryer in the room, which was a surprise, and the A/C unit had some issues, it was noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

clean decent room with king bed $70. No frills older place but hotel stands out among the others. Most hotels in area looked pretty shabby. A few restaurants in Panquitch but all but Subway were closed. Sunday evening, maybe? In room coffee and outside ice machine. Would of grabbed a donut at the local gas station, just up the road, but noticed 3 flies in their showcase. Next trip I might shoot up the road to Escalante, they looked to have some better options.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank southwestPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

the room was nice. It seemed recently renovated. It was very clean qith a quiet air conditioner. The only complaint was that the hot tub was not working when we were there. There also did not sem to be a clock in the room. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deevah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I stayed at the purple sage with my four young children and felt very welcomed by the owners. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well maintained. I'd recommend the purple sage if you're going anywhere near bryce canyon.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustingole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This motel is the old-fashioned "park outside your door" kind of place. Very clean, large rooms, coffee maker, small TV, friendly owners. It is only about 15 mi from the park. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
551 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#11 of 14 in Panguitch
419 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#7 of 14 in Panguitch
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Sage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Sage Motel

Address: 132 East Center, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Purple Sage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Sage Hotel Panguitch
Purple Sage Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing