We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Silver Baron Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Baron Lodge
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in Feb for 5 nights with 4 teenaged boys. Great location to Deer Valley Snow Park lifts. We arrived after 10pm and had to go next door to The Lodges to check in. We expected a little more assistance with directions to condo and help with luggage. We asked if a cart was available in the parking garage and only then did we get offers of some help. There are several building and it was late and we had no idea of where we were going so a bellman to help was neccesary. Condo was comfortable and spacious for us. The breakfast buffet was very simple - continental type breakfast with waffle machine - and we ended up buying groceries as the teenage boys wanted something more substantial (eggs and bacon) for breakfast. The apres ski was hot chocolate and a tray of cookies in the lobby. The concierge was friendly but not overly helpful - in fact when I asked about getting lift tickets for the next day at 6:45pm she told me to come back in the am as she had closed out her system. Service was not quite what I expected considering that this is Deer Valley. We had a great vacation and enjoyed ourselves. Great location for skiing and you can't beat Deer Valley for service.We would return to Silver Baron again with appropriate expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbosacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great Value, great location, excellent staff and more. I have stayed here many times and this continues to be my go to place in Park City. Just a few buildings away from Snow Park lodge and a short drive from the Park City Town Lift for Park City Mountain. Excellent hotel shuttle service to assist with transport.

The place has a modern ski lodge feel with lots of in room amenities. Great TVs, big bathrooms, and everything you need to cook a great meal. My kids love the pool area, one of the nicer condo complex pools in Deer Valley. The staff is nice and efficient too!

The ski breakfast buffet has a European feel with cheese, sausage, and breakfast breads as well as more American traditional items like make-your-own waffles (my son's favorite).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Silver Baron Lodge is just short minutes from Park City, Utah's busy and delicious Main Street but it is a world apart in tranquility and vistas. The size of the accommodations vary but all offer options of multiple bedrooms, baths, air conditioning and a jacuzzi supplied balcony. A guest can choose mountain, pool or lake views and the staff is extremely accommodating and friendly . The complimentary shuttle into town is convenient and efficient while the concerts at Deer Valley are literally a short walk away as is a delightful cafe across the lake.
We spent a wonderful month here enjoying the large pool and its jacuzzis as well as the fitness center but you can choose just a few days....the longer the better!

Room Tip: Rooms to the east face the wooded area and are quietest while the west views the lakes and gets a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanieboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We just got back from the Silver Baron Lodge in Deer Valley. This location is fantastic as it's close to Deer Valley, close to Park City and is very quiet. If you don't feel like walking or driving, the Lodge has an Escalade that will take you anywhere in Park City. We stayed in a one bedroom and there was actually enough space and bedding to sleep 6(not sure if this is standard in every one bedroom)The rooms had private hot tubs which were great and maintained daily. The pool area is family friendly with a slide and a lot of room, but also has two large hot tubs that are away from the pool. Parking was great as there is underground that will get you very close to your room. This is a great place to relax and would be great during the winter as well as it is close to the resort for skiing. We will definatly be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: I would advise staying on the top floor(4th) as we could hear the guests above us. It wasn't muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here in the summer and really enjoyed it. I can see after staying here how good of a location it would be in the winter, right down the street from the lifts! The units are beautiful and modern and the free cadillac escalades that take you anywhere you want to go are a big plus. We utilized it many times to go to Main Street, a five minute car ride away. The pool is great as well and has a slide for the kids. We also appreciated the air conditioning in the summer. It was pretty warm at the end of July.

Room Tip: All the units have their own hot-tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottH9848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Took the family up or a concert in the Mtn, walking distance to venue, pool and jacuzzi felt wonderful. Underground parking, hiking, Mtn biking, watersports, free transportation to main st area, comfy beds, just a wonderful place to just relax at a good price for deer valley.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is our last day in Deer Valley and everyone in our family wish that we could stay longer! What a great family friendly resort! The staff in Silver Baron Lodge really go out of their way to help you. The concierge helped us find a rental piano keyboard for our son to practice for his coming exam. The units we stayed are clean and spacious, and all the staff in the lodge are friendly. We really feel at home here. Can't wait to come back next year. We've been coming to DV to ski for three years and really think this is the best family ski resort in US.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soundisimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#19 of 60 in Park City
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
605 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
603 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Baron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Baron Lodge

Address: 2550 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Park City
Price Range: £226 - £1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Baron Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic meets refined elegance at the Silver Baron Lodge where unparalleled accommodations and service come together in one of the most beautiful settings. Timber frame architecture, stone fireplaces and iron finishes capture the mining heritage of Park City. Conveniently located near the base of Deer Valley Resort, this lodge offers guests a variety of year-round activities. The complimentary in-town transportation service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping dining and nightlife on Park City’s Historic Main Street, just minutes away. These mountain inspired residences feature full kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and spacious living and dining areas. Relax and enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, a family-friendly heated outdoor pool with water slide, complimentary wireless Internet, on-site concierge and bell service and regularly scheduled yoga classes. The staff at Silver Baron Lodge delivers the exceptional guest service for which Deer Valley Resort is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Baron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Baron Hotel Park City
Silver Baron Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing