We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Many Ski Resorts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to Many Ski Resorts”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Close to Alta, Park City, Canyons, Deer Valley, Snowbird and many other ski resorts. Sell discount ski passes. About 60-min from SLC airport. Excellent breakfast. Sofa bed left a lot to be desired. Room adequate but not exceptional and a little pricey, but you must consider this is a resort area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hairgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We appreciate your stay with us this winter. Our proximity to the Park City and Salt Lake area mountain resorts is a reason that many guests stay at the hotel. We strive to offer the best quality, service and value to each of our guests. We look forward to seeing your family at the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    183
    85
    35
    18
See reviews for
219
160
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a park city trip! It's exactly what you would expect from a Hampton plus a nice lobby and in-room hooks for hanging some gear. Don't expect a Waldorf Astoria, but you will definitely be pleased with price and location! I will certainly be back. (Great maps and activity suggestions from front desk)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JillV288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us in Park City. We feel that the hotel offers a good value, exceptional service and convenient location. Our close proximity to many shops, restaurants and grocery stores in the Kimball Junction area is a plus. We look forward to your return visit to the area and the Hampton Inn & Suites Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Park City UT in February. The rates were quite good for the peak of ski season. We had a car, but there is free public transportation to the ski areas and Main St in the city. Parking at the ski lifts was crowded and we may have been better off taking the buses.There are several shopping centers nearby with several reasonable restaurants located within easy walking distance. Also, 2 supermarkets nearby to stock up on munchies and beer. The hotel has an indoor pool and a small hot-tub(not very hot). Breakfast was included and was quite good. The staff is very pleasant and even told us where to park for free downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSBozeman_Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We appreciate your stay with us during your trip to Park City. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and that our service was up to your expectations. Our location is convenient to all the 'necessities" from great deals at the Tanger Factory Outlet stores to groceries at local markets to the close proximity to three world class mountain resorts. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit the Park City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I can always depend on Hampton Inn for great breakfast, excellent service and clean rooms. The Hampton Inn in Park City was just another example. Best Breakfast by far of any other 'free breakfasts' out there. My family and I always try to find a HI whenever we travel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We appreciate your positive feedback from your stay with us in Park City. It is nice to hear that you are a loyal Hampton Inn customer. We feel that our staff, service and quality for value is why people choose our property over the other options available. We look forward to welcoming your family back to the hotel if you are ever in the Park City area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here during our ski trip in February. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, beautiful location. Only 10 minutes to all nearby ski resorts and main st. Complimentary breakfast was great every morning and warm cookies after a day of skiing was welcomed!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank allison0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are happy to know that your stay with us during your recent trip was enjoyable. We pride ourselves on comfortable accommodations, a warm breakfast buffet to start your day as well as ending it with warm cookies and a great location close to the ski resorts, shopping and dining. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

President's holiday room rate is too high for this type of hotel. Otherwise it would be a very good choice as service and accommodations are excellent. Lobby is attractive and included breakfast is first rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peripateticmensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the Presidents Holiday. We were happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff friendly. We appreciate your business as we know you have many hotels to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back during a future trip to the Park City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our company had quite a complicated meeting to orchestrate -- 30 total people coming and going over a 1 week period for business and pleasure. Worked patiently and effectively to help us have a great event. Guest rooms were spacious and clean. Meeting space was very versatile. Had an excellent catering partner. Recreation facilities -- efficient and inviting. We do these meetings every couple of months all over the US, but not this big. This was one of our top 3 experiences.

Room Tip: Suites are great -- laid out very well. Spacious, but cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9DP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are pleased to know hear that your accommodations, meeting room and staff exceeded your expectations during your recent group. Thank you for your business, we know that you have many choices when considering sites for meetings. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with your group in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
701 reviews
5.2 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
782 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing