We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect fit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We arrived late on a Sunday night with no reservation in early April. We were given a great room at a great rate. No complaints at all. I suspect this hotel would be significantly more expensive at different times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our property during your stay in Park City. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to offer a "perfect fit" for our guests. Our staff is also known for their exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed in. The rooms were about the same as a typical room, but the lobby and breakfast area were fantastic. I would definitely say the best breakfast at a non full service hotel. Everything seemed fresh and plentiful.

We checked in late and had plenty of parking, easy to find rooms, comfortable bed. While we only stayed overnight until our ski resort property was available, I'd definitely stay here again.

Very close proximity to outlet shopping and not far from ski resorts. Great value for Park City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, rooms and our exceptional staff. It is our goal to create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for each of our guests. We invite you to stay with us again to enjoy the shopping, dining and recreational activities available in the Park City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family loved this hotel. The breakfast was great. We enjoyed cookies and hot chocolate which the hotel served complimentary at 5pm. The pool was fun and clean. Room was spotless and very comfortable. The staff was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and fun visit with your family. The cookies are always a welcome item in the afternoon. We invite you to stay with us again and enjoy the summer activities available in the Park City area from shopping to the Alpine Slide or Coaster at the Park City Mountain resort. All of these activities are within 5-15 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week (Sun-Thur) while we were in Park City for our vacation and I wouldn't stay anywhere else on a future trip. The staff fantastic every single day no matter the time or shift. They were helpful and knowledgeable and remembered you each time you came in or left. The food was fantastic as well. There was a full hot and cold buffet each morning that varied each morning so you didn't get tired of the same things, and each afternoon when we returned from the slopes there were warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee in the lobby.

Since we were staying for an extended amount of time and have all of our ski equipment we opted to upgrade our room for a junior suite. It was absolutely worth the small price difference. The room had a full living room (with pull out couch) and a kitchen with breakfast bar, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, pots/pans/dishes, and full size fridge. Then there was a large bathroom and a master bedroom. The whole room was about the size of a one bedroom apartment. We used Hilton Honors points for one of the nights (40,000 points) and then paid the balance. It was perfect! We cooked one night- were able to bring back leftovers if we ate out and reheat them and it helped us save money on eating out. A family of 4 could very comfortably stay in this room. The hotel has a laundry room, pool, and a Jacuzzi for use as well that were all clean and never overly crowded as well.

The hotel shares a parking lot with a ruby Tuesday and then right up the hill is a super Walmart where we picked up snacks and drinks for the week. It's perfectly situated 10 minutes from all 3 of the resorts in Park City and easily accessible from the highway to get to the airport (a 25 min drive). Don't spend 2-3times as much staying inside of one of the resorts when this gem is so close by. If you aren't renting a car you can pick up the free town shuttle right at the edge of the parking lot as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NurseErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for the glowing rating from your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the extra space and amenities offered in our king suites, especially during your extended stay. We also appreciate the comments about our exceptional staff. We always try to create that "home away from home" atmosphere for our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next visit to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Appealing location, lovely Mountain Appeal, close to scenic Park City Historical district and skiing, shopping, dining. Room unimpressive, staff welcoming, loud noise from outside roof top equipment, breakfast so-so...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacquie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We appreciate your comments about your stay with us. We feel that our location is ideal with easy access from the SLC Airport to the hotel and local ski resorts. We'll look forward to welcoming you during your next trip to the Park City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Close to Alta, Park City, Canyons, Deer Valley, Snowbird and many other ski resorts. Sell discount ski passes. About 60-min from SLC airport. Excellent breakfast. Sofa bed left a lot to be desired. Room adequate but not exceptional and a little pricey, but you must consider this is a resort area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hairgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate your stay with us this winter. Our proximity to the Park City and Salt Lake area mountain resorts is a reason that many guests stay at the hotel. We strive to offer the best quality, service and value to each of our guests. We look forward to seeing your family at the hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a park city trip! It's exactly what you would expect from a Hampton plus a nice lobby and in-room hooks for hanging some gear. Don't expect a Waldorf Astoria, but you will definitely be pleased with price and location! I will certainly be back. (Great maps and activity suggestions from front desk)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JillV288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us in Park City. We feel that the hotel offers a good value, exceptional service and convenient location. Our close proximity to many shops, restaurants and grocery stores in the Kimball Junction area is a plus. We look forward to your return visit to the area and the Hampton Inn & Suites Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
707 reviews
5.2 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
2.9 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#30 of 60 in Park City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £67 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing