We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2006

The one-bedroom suite was large and clean, and a great price of $98.00 AAA rate in September. The king bed had the new fluffy duvet and the sink is separate from the toilet and shower. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this is one of the nicest.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    175
    80
    29
    14
See reviews for
195
153
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2006

A group of friends and myself stayed at the hotel. We had gotten a great rate.
We did have a problem with one of the reservations, but the management worked with us and everything turned out to our satisfaction. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub and pool after a long day on the ski slopes. The hotel offers free computer use in the lobby (the web access is slow) and has free snacks in the evening ( hot cookies and coffee) and sometimes ( Soup). They have a selfserve breakfast in the morning. With a take along snack. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly, I plan on staying their again, we had a great time and the hotel staff did a great job!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2006

I had a one-bedroom suite, and really enjoyed it. Hot breakfast, high-speed internet, indoor pool & hot tub, excercise room, and all for $89 a night.

Helpful?
3 Thank cvanwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2005

We checked in to a suite on December 30. First thing we noticed was that the full kitchen was very limited. Stove and disposal did not work and there were very limited cooking utensils. OK - no problem - it's the holidays - we'll make due. That night we opened the sleep sofa to retire. We would have been better off on the floor as it was hard and lumpy with support bars protruding. The next day a family checked in directly above us with several children. From the minute they checked in the children began jumping off the furniture onto the floor and running like elephants all around the unit. (We are not old or intolerant and have four children of our own). After about 2 hours of not even being able to hear our own conversations we called to complain to the front desk - no result. The family was up at 6 a.m the next morning (and consequently so were we) After three more calls to management we were still being told they would take care of it.
On the next day, which was New Years Day, we were told their would be no housekeeping services. Keep in mind we were bing charged over $200 per night - for a Hampton Inn. I asked the management if there was a reduction in fees for the lack of services - of course not! I then asked if the party above us was plannning to stay another night. We were told they would be. I asked to check out early based on the noise above us, the sleep sofa, etc. etc. Finally - at that time they offered us another room. Had they done it sooner that would have been a solution. We checked out anyway and were charged a fee of $200 plus for early check out. Even after writing several letters about their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee we were never refunded our "early check-out" penalty.
BEWARE, BEWARE - the management in this hotel does not care!
We are Hilton Honors members and own a Hilton timeshare - still Hilton, too, ignored our communications until we finally gave up. Again so much for 100% Guarantee - it doesn't happen!

  • Stayed January 2004
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JanPWestlake_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2005

The room's at this Hampton are fine - they look pretty much like any other Hampton Inn. The staff, service and cleanliness, however, pretty much suck.

Some examples: The hotel does not have enough parking for their guests. After circling a completely full lot, I parked in front and went to the front desk to ask what I should do. I was told there should be spots open within the next couple of hours (they share the lot with Ruby Tuesday). I was told that I could leave my car in front, but I should keep checking back and move it when a spot opened up (pretty inconvienent since this was 10 o'clock at night and I was heading to bed).

When asked what time the stores in Park City closed, I was told: "Wal-Mart closes at 10, besides that, I don't know." Un-helpful to a fault. In fact, it got to be a joke that we were going to ask to desk for local information, just to hear them say "I don't know."

At 8 PM on Saturday night, the food from that morning's breakfast still sat out. Of course, the eggs were burnt to a crisp, and the gravy looked like I don't know what. The bread was also getting pretty dry by that point. Gross. We skipped breakfast the next day.

Coming back to the room one afternoon, a soaking wet sponge belonging to the maid service was IN MY SUITCASE! I'm assuming this was used to clean toilets, etc. Grosser than gross. And what if I hadn't found the sponge? Then I guess my clean clothes would have been soaked with toilet water without my knowing about it. Taking this to the front desk yielded a blank look.

Finally (we're still there, this all happened in two days), my reward for being a Hilton Honors Diamond member (> 180 days last year): Nothing, nada, zilch.

I won't stay here again.

Helpful?
13 Thank dmecimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.8 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing