We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
34
87
48
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
87
48
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds wood burning fireplace pool and hot tub private shuttle free shuttle main st olympic training front desk staff multiple restaurants stayed here for a week state liquor store timeshare exchange living room full kitchen central location a nice place to stay wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is not your 5 star hotel, but a very reasonable comfortable apartment, everything you need for a happy stay. Agree with other reviewers, the friendly staff makes this place! A feature I love are the balconies, especially on south side with nice sunshine and great view of ski hill. After the first while playing tourist, you'll love this place because it is surrounded by real residents' restaurants and shops. We went in quiet off season, not sure about noise from neighbors during higher season. Be ready to put up with issues to do with being an older building. Perhaps internet issues are the worst if you really have to work, server cut out very frequently, also severely limited bandwidth to stifle the occasional bad apple, although a lot of big hotels now do this too. All in all, we would go back again and again.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Park City. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The staff is what makes this place so inviting. If it wasn't their happy and helpful attitudes I may have ranked this lower. They will go out of their way to make sure you have all that you need.
Note that this is more of a 3 star standard hotel. I am giving it a 4 star review because of the staff and hospitality.
There is a great free shuttle that runs you anywhere within a 2 mile radius. We never had to rent a car. The shuttle took us to the slopes in the morning and main street later for dinner. One night one of the drivers even drove us around until we could find a restaurant without an hour wait! We couldn't get over how nice that was.

As all the reviews state here, the rooms are dated. The pull out sofa is not comfortable, you can feel all the springs so do no count on that for an adult. Later we realized we could have asked for a roll away but that was are own fault for not thinking of it. The room temperature is very hard to adjust and I came home with a cold I think due to it. We could never get it at a decent temperature. Same with the water and pressure.
We had a small kitchen which was great to use when we were too tired to fight main street after a long day of skiing. There's a store about 10 minutes walking distance and a large wine shop. Very easy to get to.

The pool and hot tub are a little dismal but states the purpose. Nothing glamorous. There were a lot of large families when we were there but they do have a no children hour from 9-10 which is nice. Wish they would change that to 7 or 8.

Overall I would stay here again, but would really like to see a full renovation while keeping the charm and the amazing staff.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Ann,

We can't thank you enough for your comments about the staff! This will definitely be shared with everyone, as we pride ourselves on superior customer service. We will pass on your suggestion about the pool hours to the Director of Resort Operations. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review on the Park Regency!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our family have been going to park regency since it opened back in the late 80's. We agree there are improvements to be made in the decor, hot water system and heating system, all big $$$ improvements which the manager informed us they are working on these issues...the reception Isaac, Tuuki and another guy are super friendly, helpful and attentive. Tim, Chuck and Anton are the best drivers who are always a joy to talk to while zipping from the mtn resorts, Main Street, grocery, and restaurants. Only minor complaint is the lack of festive decorations by the pool and in the lobby, but we are sure the manager is going to address this and make it more cheery with new lights.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopefull2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Traveler,

Many thanks for your kind review about the staff and staying at the Park Regency for all these years! Your concerns about the heating systems and festive decor are very important to us and will be addressed with our Director of Resort Operations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have just stayed there for 7 nights xmas week. I found the staff very helpful and pleasant. Free shuttle to park city, deer valley & grocery store great. We had a 1 bedroom 2 bathroom with Kitchenette our room had a sleeper sofa in lounge room and king size bed in bedroom. Clean and well fitted out. Only had trouble with internet in the evening I guess everyone was on at the same time.
My major problem was the room temp. The heating was set at 75 and it couldn't be altered. This would have been fine normally. There are no curtains on the windows/sliding doors they have sliding shutters. There is a gap of about 3inches between shutters this means cold comes in thru the gap. When we were there we didn't have any snow fall so maybe the cold would be worse when this happens. I think these shutters are new.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBYN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Robyn

We're pleased you enjoyed the accommodations but we apologize for the temperature aspect. Your concern will be addressed with our Director of Resort Operations and maintenance staff. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was a great location. We had a one bedroom, two bath room with a kitchenette. There were bunk beds tucked in there own little space, so the place slept 4 comfortably, but there is room for 6 (sleeper sofa). Staff was nice and very helpful. Our only complaint was the lack of wi-fi in the rooms. They advertise wi-fi and every day they were 'working on it' and couldn't seem to understand why we were having a problem.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

We appreciate your review and thank you for staying at the Park Regency. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews