We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, but all the necessities”
Review of Park Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Regency Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dated, but all the necessities”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family of four stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. We got a two bedroom unit and it provided us with all the beds needed for our boys who don't sleep well sharing a bed. They have an indoor and jacuzzi and outdoor ping pong tables and bbq. Laundry facility on the premises. Walking distance to many restaurants and a short drive to all else. Main Street is the center of town and just a quick 3-5 minutes away. The units are comfortable, but couch and chairs are dated and in need of upgrade. Would consider staying there are for all of the conveniences and amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina4PVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We are also excited to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property had to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    69
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
52
44
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at Park Regency this past week. The hotel was quite dated. Not impressed except with the evening staff at this hotel. The evening staff were great. The rooms were a little below average except they were clean, however, the carpets were stained, the towels were rough and bed linens were scratchy. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. I put apples in the refrigerator and they were frozen by the next day. Oops. Check your refrigerator temperature when you get there. The shower faucets were hard to manage.
A funny thing about our unit, as well, was that if you turned on the cold water faucet in the kitchen or the bathroom, hot water comes out. I had to let it run for awhile to get a cool drink of water.
So, I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you don't plan on spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We apologize about the dated appearance of your unit. We just finished with the upgrade remodeling on all the kitchens. The remodel now features: granite counter tops, new cabinetry, and tile floors. We are presently in the remodel stages of the living room furniture, carpet, and bathrooms. Thank you for informing us about the cold water issue with this unit, and we will do our best to address this issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The accommdations were nice, and well kept, but a little small. This is more of a vaction condo, than a hotel. They supply the basics for living and then you manage your own stay, with minmal services. The location was great for our summer vacation, close to good restaurants, close to many activities. They have a hotel shuttle that will drive you to and from anything in Park City at no cost. We liked the hotel, and had a great summer vacation, with lots of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trails44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort, and we look forward to having you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice quant condo for nightly rates that are very affordable for high summer vacationers demand. Setting with a great view of park city ski runs. Very clean. With kitchen. Just 30 miles from the needs for business in Salt Lake City makes the business of work defuse in the evening. Ahhh.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
Thank you so much for your 4-star review! It is great to hear you found our room clean and affordable. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Don't expect the regular services of a hotel if you stay at these condos. They'll bring towels once a week, but you're on your own for cleaning up, making beds,coffee service, stocking soaps, etc.

The plumbing's somewhat ancient and quirky. Cabinetry equally funky in the bedroom but modernized in the mini-kitchen.

Need a pot or pan? Go to the office, but they're not there full time.

Avoid the indoor pool. Painfully, toxicly chlorinated. Noisy with a gazillion screaming kids.

Be very careful in the completely dark parking lot.

Convenient to town and skiing in the winter. Free laundry machines on third floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
This is correct we are not a hotel, as we are a timeshare resort, and unlike a hotel we do not provide daily housekeeping service. However, a mid-week trash and tidy, which includes a towel exchange is included.

We just finished with the upgrade remodeling on the kitchens. This remodel includes: granite counter tops, new cabinetry, and tile floors. We are presently in the remodel stages of the living room furniture, carpet, and bathrooms.

The kitchens are well equipped with complete setups of dishes, glassware, pots and pans--most of your average cooking essentials. Unfortunately, not all cooking equipment can be provided due to space and cost concerns, so these items are provide at the front desk if needed.

The pool and hot tub water is checked three times a day to verify that the water clarity and chemical balance meets health department regulations. If they are not up to standards, then both the pool and hot tub water are adjusted accordingly.

The parking in front of the resort is not lit at night as there is no lighting, and unfortunately this is out of the control of the resort because it is not part of the resort property. However, our underground parking structure is well lit and security controlled.

We have two free laundry facilities: one on the second floor and one on the third floor.
We also offer free shuttle service to anywhere within Park City.

Thank you again for your candid review, and we hope we were able to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My review is based on a 3-night stay in late June 2014.

Check-in was simple but slow. The woman behind the desk was very pleasant, but it seemed to take an inordinate amount of time for her to accomplish whatever she needed to accomplish to get me checked into my room.

The property has seen better days, but some maintenance work is under way -- I saw exterior painting in progress while I was there. My 1-bedroom unit on the third floor was small and basic, but clean. Access to the upper floors is via stairwells at the corners of the property (impossible with luggage) or a very slow elevator off the lobby.

Wifi is free and was OK, but not particularly fast. You need one of two or three network names and passwords, depending on where you are in the property.

There is a free laundry on the 2nd floor, but there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers, so the machines are always taken. Detergent is supposed to be provided in the unit, but mine had none; the woman from the front desk spent 20 minutes searching but couldn't find any. She finally bought a packet from the vending machine (nice of her, hope she gets reimbursed).

The unit was quiet at night, so there was no problem getting a good night's sleep. Parking is free, but the underground garage is small; it's probably very difficult to get a space down there when the property is full.

On previous trips to Park City I have stayed at the Park Plaza, which used to be a sister resort of Park Regency. Overall, I prefer Park Plaza, but Park Regency was an acceptable alternative for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singflysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your candid review of the Park Regency resort. We are happy to hear you found your room suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

True I am a Time Share Owner at the Park Regency, but they do provide rooms for the General Public when the resort is not filled up with Owner Rentals. I have been going here for over 20 years. The staff are great and are there to answer any and all questions you might have. The center courtyard has BBQ grills for you to use. There is any enclosed pool and hot tub. The grounds are always clean. Another great part of the resort is the rooms have kitchenettes in them. You can buy your own food and cook it in your room on the stove and keep the left overs in the fridge. All the plates, and silverware are provided also. There is shuttle service to the Park City area, and within walking distance to some really good restaurants.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the court side and on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Park Regency! We really appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, amenities, and resort grounds. We are all so grateful to provide a memorable vacation getaway for families and owners/renters visiting Park City. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regency on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
3.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.7 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prospector Accommodations
Prospector Accommodations
#55 of 60 in Park City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Property: Park Regency Hotel
Address: 1710 Prospector Ave, Park City, UT 84060-7318
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing