We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rest & Relaxation - NOT”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rest & Relaxation - NOT”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Two couples thought we were going to have a pleasant stay. Staff members put us in a downstairs unremodeled 2 bedroom unit and then proceeded to remodel around and over us. The drilling and hammering started in the very early morning hours. No relaxing of noise even on weekend. Staff small kids in unit above us and kids jumped off beds creating pounding noise until after 1 a.m. Even then something was only done after several calls to office. Will never stay at this time share again. We took guests and they were appalled.

Room Tip: No good rooms unless staff is more considerate of guests needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Stumpertoo,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us last year in October.

Yes - our resort is in the process of being remodeled. 2/3 of the rooms have been completed and only 1/3 of the rooms are left to be done this fall. The beautification crew starts from 8am to 5:30 pm. Unfortunately... with the renovation...comes noise. We're sorry to hear that it affected your stay with us.

We also do hear your comment about the noisy children. We know that families on vacation tend to be more active and when our guests tell us their neighbors are being too loud we do contact the guest to ask them to be considerate of their neighbors.

I'm really sorry we haven't earned your business to return. However I do thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Safe travels to you and yours.

Kind Regards

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    82
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
83
111
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The Park Plaza is a very nice resort. It is conveniently located in Park City and close to bus lines that take you to the different ski areas. The studio rooms are very small and have only one sink that serves both the bathroom and the kitchen. If you are going to spend more than a few days there and are going to cook, I suggest that you upgrade to the mini or one or two bedrooms which are all very nice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JoLaSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear JoLaSt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your story about your studio at the Park Plaza. Yes even though it has a kitchenette it's a smaller unit and we do recommend, as you have, booking the larger rooms. The difference between a studio and mini is almost double in size and you get a full sized kitchen in a mini suite which also has a living area, dining table, fireplace and balcony.

We're happy you enjoyed your stay - please do consider us when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place is so welcoming and soothing. My experience here is so good. All the staff members are absolutely fantastic. You can get into the hot tub after you are tired with your skiing. This place provides you every thing that you want in your trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drashti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear drashti g,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the resort. Yes the hot tub is the perfect way to relax after a long day out on the slopes. Thank you for staying with us.

We hope you consider us the next time you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Park Plaza was the perfect central location for us to stay during the Sundance film festival. But it was also clean, comfortable, and convenient. The rooms were spacious and they had all the amenities we needed to feel right at home. A cozy fireplace, generous supply of cooking utensils, and even a nice little welcome basket of coffee and tea to get us started. The housekeeping staff kept the rooms immaculate every day. The beautifully maintained central atrium with pool and jacuzzi made us feel like we were staying in an upscale resort. The evening wine and cheese receptions were a classy touch. The staff were incredibly helpful, patient, accommodating, and very attentive to our needs: providing us with extra bedding or space heaters if we needed them, switching rooms when requested, giving us late check-outs. They even made us some homemade popcorn for a group meeting event that we held on the premises. That was truly going the extra mile. Thank you Damir, Kwadwo, Pat, and Ulises for making our visit so pleasant and memorable.

Room Tip: The 1 and 2 bedroom units are really worth the value because not only does each bedroom have its own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moviederek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Moviederek,

We're always so happy to read reviews and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you liked the movie and popcorn for your mini event.

We come in to work every day with the goal of serving and helping our guests and we look forward to seeing you again next year when you return.


Kind Regards.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have visited Park City and rented a number of times. We found Park Plaza though Expedia. The room was the best part of our stay along with the direct access to the underground parking. We did not realize that this was a time share situation when we purchased our rooms. A number of people staying there are a part of the time share. They had socials throughout our stay for the Super Bowl, Wine and Cheese Party and Continental Breakfast one morning. We were invited to join in the activities.

Be warned that an outside scammer called our room the morning of check out and asked for our credit card info since the hotel system went down. We alerted the front desk at Park Plaza and they said this had been going on for about two weeks. I suggested that they warn guest upon arrival.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Mary M.,

We're sorry to hear that you received a call from a scammer. The Park City Police have an open case as it appears that an unscrupulous person is calling guests in other hotels in the Park City. It had stopped when we reported it but we've notified the police again of the events. We have also networked with other hotels so we can be on the alert if they start doing this again.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations. We hope you consider us again when you return to Park City.


Kind Regards.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The accomodations were great; from the facilities and services provided to the professional and helpful staff. The manager, Janeth Olachea, and her staff support staff (Kwado Minter, Art Sevilleno and Roberto Ruiz) were always available to provide any assistance needed to make our stay remarkable. The building location was so convenient to all activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KSJOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear KSJOP,

It truly means a lot to us when you take the time out of your day to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Our team Kwadwo, Art, and Roberto were very happy to hear their names mentioned.

Please do consider us again when you return to Park City.


Kind Regards.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

There are four different types of accommodation at the Park Plaza. The studio is your basic hotel room, but with a nice mini-kitchen (microwave, mini-fridge and 2-burners). The Mini is a significant step-up with a full-kitchen (including dishwasher) and a nice fireplace and one bath. The one-bedrooms take it a step further with a completely separate bedroom and a full living room and two baths. The two-bedroom adds yet another bedroom and has three baths: perfect for a family that needs lots of space.

Most of the units have been remodeled nicely, and the beds, linens, etc are extremely comfortable. I will say it's a bit dry in Utah, but we bring a humidifier with us and that helps a lot.

The amenities are superb. The indoor pool and hottub area may look a bit dated, but they function perfectly and are great to have after a long day of hiking or skiing. The underground parking is key in the winter—especially during heavy storms, and the facility provides a free shuttle to take you wherever you want to go.

The staff is professional and they are friendly, kind, and will go out of their way to accommodate your special requests (if they can!). We're owners at this property and we've been visiting every year since 2005. We just got back, and I'm already looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: If you're in a studio, ask for one of the larger units on the third floor. If you're in a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRANTFOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear GRANTFOTO,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about the resort.... as well as your knowledge about our rooms.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again when you return to Park City.


Kind Regards.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#28 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Property: Park Plaza Resort
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing