We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and private gorgeous views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Village at Park City

Canyons Village at Park City
Ranked #9 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area, formerly known as Park West, is the closest to Park City and the former site of the Olympic Games.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Spacious and private gorgeous views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fabulous one bedroom suite with two full baths, great view, near shopping and only 5 minutes from downtown Park Ciity

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    300
    114
    32
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Canyons- A work in progress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I know that The Canyons is one of the newest resorts in Utah and it shows. They seem to be overbuilding their actual resort and constantly have half of their buildings under construction. That, combined with the fact their snow isn't nearly as good as places like Snowbird or Alta, makes this resort only 3 stars in my book. If they stopped trying to sell timeshares and condos and building so many large, empty hotels and focused on the actual ski/snowboard mountain, it could become worth the money for those of us who actually like skiing and snowboarding.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaProwse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My Favorite Park City Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

As a lifelong snowboarder, and a current resident of Utah - I have had occasion to visit many ski resorts over the years. I understand that tastes are often due to personal biases and opinions - but I have to admit the THE CANYONS is my favorite resort to snowboard.

The facilities are some of the very best out there. After riding the gondola up to the HQ of the park, you find yourself on cobbled streets surrounded by posh accommodations and the wonderful smell of delicious food. From there, you can go any direction you like, because the sheer size of this place is unbelievable - there are just SO MANY RUNS, I mean this place spans entire mountains! The lifts are great, and the snow in park city is the best on earth.

You can spend an entire weekend boarding the canyons and not see the same place twice - the terrain park is great, and there are runs for all shapes and sizes and skill levels. The price isn't absurd, but nor is it cheap... it's a good middle ground for the area.

This is where I buy my season pass each year - I love this place.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSaent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place to ski!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Absolutely love skiing here - this is my most favorite resort out of three (please, read my review of Deer Vallet and do NOT) ski there. Very friendly personnel, great slopes and everything is in grrat condition.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So many runs....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

And just not enough time to hit them all! So many lifts, so much terrain. You could spend a week here and not hit them all. Some of the lifts are short, meaning multiple lifts to get to the top. But once you are there, you have great snow and challenging terrain all the way to the bottom. Geared towards the intermediate and skilled...beginners might find it a little above them, and not a high % of green runs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank gator959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canyons Village at Park City also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Canyons Village at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing