We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotel beautiful, its located right by the canyons skii park and about 20 mins from downtown, the staff was great and very helpful, the rooms were ok but had a great view of the mountains and skii resorts from the area, overall i enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was an incredible place to stay for a ski retreat for the family. There was no driving and parking, we just hoped on the gondala and rode it to the top of the mountain and jumped on the lift. The hotel was amazing and the staff was very attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Had one of the worst experiences at a restaurant ever. Have travelled worldwide, and live in Las Vegas, where many restaurants are first rate. This meal was nothing short of horrific. The hostesses initially seated us in a terrible meeting room off to the side(we were all dressed in suits and dresses), but did move us after we complained. They then proceeded to serve us at an incredibly slow pace, and the kitchen completely forgot one entree! We waited, but after awhile we decided to forgo that entree. While the Maitre'd did comp one of the entrees for us, they then went on to make a major mistake on our bill.

Given the large number of great restaurant options in the Park City area, we cannot recommend a meal here for anyone, and warn all to run away, run away as fast as you can!

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your dinner at Powder Restaurant. We want to apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will take your feedback to better our service in the future. Please reach out to me personally with any other concerns you may have.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff are excellent and accommodating - - friendly, professional, promptly addressing any request. The rooms spacious and well appointed. Beautiful views, lovely pool area and great work-out facility - - - it's a hotel that we will certainly visit again. We liked it so much, our daughter is planning a wedding there in June 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

the hotel was as expected and the staff was friendly and helpful but the dining no matter what meal was HORRIBLE...breakfast, lunch and dinner!!! The need to replace chef or the will suffer occupancy losses!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our resort but want to apologize that your meal experiences were disappointing. We aim to provide all around great service to every guest and are sorry that we fell short in that department. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for a more positive experience.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

What a great resort in every sense of the way. We were a party of 10 and were contacted 2 months out by Joel to help with all activities, reservations etc. He felt like our best friend and helped everything go as smoothly as possible! He is a "find" and the resort is lovely!!! Had a bad experience at their on-site restaurant Powder, but we complained and hopefully mgt will take care of not enough staff at restaurant. I will be HIGHLY recommending the Waldorf and having my friends contact Joel as well.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Diana196191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We are just finishing our pre Christmas stay at the Waldorf and it has been fantastic. The hotel is decorated beautifully that clearly matches the exquisite decor of the one bedroom suite. Our room has a view of the mountains as it faces the front of the hotel BUT if you want to sleep in late or need lots of silence ask for the courtyard so you won't hear the delivery trucks in the morning.
From my pre-check in email correspondence with concierge Rachel (ski equip set up) to Madison's superb professionalism (front desk) in getting us our room and taking care of us during the short and enjoyable wait, I am very impressed with how the front staff works.
The staff just doesn't do their job they go further. My daughter broke her arm boarding so there was a change of plans and the spa was the perfect answer. From Margie and her supervisor taking great care of us in the women's "onsen" area to Morgan (front desk) offering to bring my daughter hot chocolate. All of this pampering attention helped to take her attention from the broken arm pain.
Hence the hotel is a one stop destination even if you don't leave the property. Enjoying the heated pool and jacuzzi while snowing was awesome, indulging in fondue at the bar and then later having s'mores out at the fire pit, has made our stay very, very memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroltravel2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so happy to hear that our team members took excellent care of your family and that your stay was comfortable. Best wishes to your daughter and we hope to see you again in the future for another stay.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
736 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
628 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
896 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £198 - £1,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property is currently recognized as the United States Best Ski Hotel by World Ski Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing