We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This place is classy. Lobby is warm, inviting, and elegantly decorated. The staff at the hotel are professional and extremely attentive. The hotel is at the foot of the Canyons Mountain. After getting off the gondola, you are greeted by hotel staff ready, willing and able to assist with all gear. The offer complimentary water and a warm locker-area to get those uncomfortable boots off. The complimentary hot chocolate and hot cider are nice touches as well.

The room is well-appointed and cozy. Our room had a great kitchen if you wanted to prepare a meal. The spa is really nice too.

I have read reviews that are critical of the restaurant, but I found the food to be excellent. In fact, it was the best meal I had in Park City.

I would return to this hotel in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank universltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Amazing Amazing! Nothing needs to be added, if you ski and want a trip of a lifetime then this is the place! Beautiful hotel! Staff was just amazing, they treat you like a king and queen! Rooms were great, soooo accommodating Skiing in the area is the best, deer valley beats any European ski resort, and the canyons is great as well

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

OK, so I stay at many luxury hotels around the country and have fairly exacting tastes. I have read a few of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor about the Waldorf Park City and I cannot help but think that many of the people that write them are just the type of people who like to complain no matter what the situation. This is really an excellent hotel. The service is outstanding and the attitude of the hotel staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in great physical condition throughout. It is quiet, spacious and extremely well appointed. We had a great time in the restaurant and bar and were served really quality food, mixed drinks and wine by the bartendering staff. Stay here! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property and service exceeded your expectations. We would love to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed 2 weeks at Waldorf Astoria Park City and loved every moment of it!!! I have a 9 and 10 years old daughter and they loved it too!! The ski was amazing there, all kind of slopes and 3 minutes from the Main Street in Park City but in the heart of Canyons. They have a shuttle service to Park City and Deer Valley that will take you and pick you up anytime you want, it's like having a personal driver for you!!!
The hotel is amazing and the service is off the chart spectacular. You don't even have to buckle your own boot, they do it for you. And walking to the lift....never. They have a golf car that will drop you on the Waldorf Astoria Lift just across the street, amazing. We loved every moment we were there!!! Thank you for a perfect vacation Waldorf Astoria!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pripastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband, 2 year old son and I just returned from a trip to the Waldorf Astoria Park City and we were blown away by the service and amenities at the Waldorf. We are Park City regulars, but this was our first time visiting with our 2 year old. The staff at the Waldorf were not only incredibly helpful (including the concierge) but went out of their way to be friendly, accommodating, and patient (particularly with our son). Our 1 bedroom suite with well appointed kitchen was perfect for our family friendly needs and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. We made ample use of the fireplaces in both the main room and the bedroom. My experience at the spa was top notch. The entire hotel has a very understated luxury vibe, which I enjoyed, and made me feel right at home. A very nice touch was the nightly smores reception at the outside fire pit. We felt like the staff actually got to know us and bent over backwards to help us, even with small, seemingly silly requests. We will definitely stay at the Waldorf again on our next trip to Park City and can thank them for many fond memories of playing in the snow, relaxing by the massive main fireplace, and making smores with our son.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic for families and a comparatively good deal! Full kitchen with professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 906annies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Arrived early for check in,approximately 11;00 AM. Understandable that the suite was not ready. It was suggested we go have lunch and return and the suite would be ready.The plan was to go into Park City for the afternoon. Upon return to the Hotel,we were told it should be within the next 15 minuets. We were finally given the room key 5 minuets before the gauranteed time. Not one other group which came in was made to wait. Customer service was not to the standards of the Waldorf.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckystay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay Waldorf Astoria Park City. I want to apologize that your check-in experience was unsatisfactory I am disappointed to hear that our customer service fell short of your expectations. We strive to give every guest excellent service and will use your feedback to better ourselves moving forward.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed in much higher quality locations and I don't mind paying premium prices yet the service and quality of the hotel itself was more like a 3 star hotel in Park City. The spa was outstanding to experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spa, we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations in quality and service. We hope to welcome you back again soon so we can show you a much better experience. Please reach out to me with any other concerns you may have.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £220 - £1,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property is currently recognized as the United States Best Ski Hotel by World Ski Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing