We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manager-Great Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just returned from two weeks at this property. Overall the hotel did many things very well. We did experience a few glitches but the manager, Kurtis, made sure everything was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. This made all the difference between a good vacation and a great one. The pros to staying here are many. Great restaurant, beautiful suites, ideal location, and committed management. Despite being located at the Canyons we chose to ski everyday at Deer Valley which was simple to do. So if you are looking for a great vacation, any season and to ski anywhere in the area, the Waldorf is a hidden treasure that should not be missed.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank LadyJane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Facilities are nice (but not ultra nice). Most of the staff caters to luxury, some parts, such as the restaurant, are more average. Rooms are nice, but not awesome. A few tweaks, and this could be a 5 star property, but as-is is more like 4+ stars.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Eero P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Okay, tried them both and Canyons has the best slopes and Waldorf is the best resort. Great rooms and the level of service you would come to expect from a Waldorf. VERY easy to get on the slopes and you can ski with 20 yards of the front entrance. Will stay here for every vacation in Park City moving forward!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSM13018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everyone at the hotel here is amazing! The first person I talked to was a young man at the front desk named Keith. He was incredibly friendly and helpful, and has been so this entire trip so far. Surprisingly, this wasn't a unique experience. Everyone I came across went above and beyond the general "politeness" standards or requirements expected at hotels of the sort.
The rooms are beautiful, they have stunning scenery from every window, they have a marvelous pool, and fires for kids to make s'mores. The hotel itself is stunning, the staff are wonderful, and so I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.
(The price is high, but not relative to all of the services provided. The price matches what you get. If you're going to splurge on a vacation, this is the place to do it.) The only negative comment I have is that they take like 12 minutes to make coffee, which is absurd. The food is great though--just a little slower than I'd like.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My stay of for which I paid over $1,000 a night for a basic room was dander -filled and my complaint was meant with little regard to my health issue. Harmony, the day manager was able to arrange for a clean room. Expect spotty housekeeping- multiple requests for toilet paper, tub did not drain, noisy HVAC. Over an hour for room service, 90 minutes for breakfast in the dining room. Resort fee of $35 for the spa and s'mores and other things that normally are part of the room charge. Ski valets were attentive. Doesn't compare to other resorts Ive stayed in, including Ritz beaver Creek, Stein Eriksen Deer Valley, Four seasons Whistler. Also avoid Hotel Park City. It is an even worse experience. The Waldorf feels like a three star hotel trying to be more than it is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
4  Thank Gael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We want to apologize for the poor level or service you received with housekeeping and our dining services. We work hard to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to me personally if I may be of any assistance moving forward.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for the weekend and the staff was awesome, rooms beautiful, quick gondola ride to the Canyons. One of the easiest ski experiences i have had. Will return. The concierge staff was amazing, especially Lindsay. Valet staff also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed this summer and it was wonderful from the room to the service . I truly believe the concierge at this hotel are the best anywhere ! Whatever you need they will make it happen . I saw no wear on the rooms and in fact most things are extremely high end from fixtures to furniture . The pool is a fun and active place to spend the day along with the poolside service that will bring you anything . For the winter they do have a boot room and a heated garage . Restaurant was good but did not try the spa . This location is exactly 30 minutes from the airport ( door to door ) and very centrally located to everything in park city . There is even a gas station on your way out .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herdegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
728 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £216 - £1,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property is currently recognized as the United States Best Ski Hotel by World Ski Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing