We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Burley, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great relaxing place with excellent amenities. Had a great time and the the shuttle service was wonderful. We had an enjoyable time and the spa was great. I would recommend to anyone . We only stayed a couple of night and it was slow season but everything met my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank milktanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    185
    123
    68
    41
See reviews for
493
501
32
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for a week with our 2 teenagers over New Year's in a fantastic suite with 2 full bathrooms, full gourmet kitchen and washer/dryer. We have stayed in many of the other luxury hotels in Park City/Deer Valley, but this was our first time at the Waldorf. Check-in staff was friendly. Suite was really spacious and clean. The kitchen was great and really came in handy with the kids. Super easy to get up on the mountain with the gondola right outside the door. Ski valet was awesome and storage was ample. Spa was pricey, but worth it. Restaurant was consistently good. Only drawback was that there were very limited dining choices on-site and only one bar (yes, I know it's Utah) that was constantly packed. Room service was really hit or miss--we ordered it a lot instead of fighting the crowds at the restaurant after a day on the slopes. One particular order for room service literally had to be sent back 3x because they kept bringing us the wrong food--as in, it was someone else's food. Mentioned the room service issues at check-out and front desk staff gave us a credit. Dining issues aside, entire stay was fantastic and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at all the luxury hotels in the area St Regis (love - but parking is a bit of a hassle), Stein Ericson (adore the lodge but not a fan of the condo type buildings outside the main cabin) and Montage (blah) and this is the only property I feel does not have a down side. First - the only luxury property in the Canyons - which mean you can snow board and second their staff is incredible. Warm and welcoming and sincere. The rooms are lovely, food delicious and their spa is bright and welcoming a truly rejuvenating experience. Can't wait to go back with my honey.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stay at the Waldorf at least a few times a year. We have always had a great experience until recently when we went with our two children. The first problem when we arrived was that they somehow no longer had our suite available (although we had a reservation at least a week in advance) so they gave us Two separate rooms across from one another.
Upon arriving home from our trip and unpacking- we realized the kids had left the iPad behind in their room and called the hotel to have them set it aside for us. We were promised a response from housekeeping that day and never received one. I called the next day with the same outcome and again the 3rd day before insisting we speak to management.
Long story short housekeeping management as well as General Management completely dropped the ball and it was obvious that this was not a priority to them nor did they seem concerned that someone (possibly an employee) had taken the iPad. They said they could not find it on the property even though the locator app showed that it had been left there. It took Multiple phone calls and multiple e-mails to get any type of answer or resolution and it was not a satisfactory one. I even forwarded all e-mail communication to the GM of the hotel almost 3 weeks ago and have yet to even be acknowledged. The same thing happened to us a few months back with a brand new bottle of cologne and we never received so much as a phone call back from them.
They sent us a free nights stay as a gesture for losing our iPad which obviously doesn't help and we are hesitant to return to the hotel as it is. Extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the moment we stepped inside to getting in our car to leave, everyone was so nice and helpful. This hotel was the most luxurious hotel we have stayed at and cannot wait to return. A special thanks to Shasta for helping us out in the middle of the night when we had a sick child! Rachel and Rose for spoiling our kids, and Kyle and Harmony for noticing that the room I booked may not be the most comfortable with the amount of kids I have. They immediately went into action and got something else that would work better, and it was amazing and unexpected! Every little detail was amazing and everyone was great and so nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144Tiffany_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My new bride and I choose the Waldorf to celebrate our marriage and stay for our honeymoon. The staff opened our door 4 times while we were "fulfilling our marital vows". Only once did they knock before entering really quickly and never did they apologize. Happening once could happen on accident, but 4 times in 24 hours is no accident. Totally unacceptable behavior.

The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The valets were always ready with our car and very friendly. When we asked the staff about restaurants, they had no problem telling us the best places even at other hotels.

Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HorsemanNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are glad we had the privilege to serve you for such a special trip. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the staff disruptions. We're taking your comments very seriously and they will be addressed accordingly. We hope you will consider staying with us again for your next special occasion.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Waldorf was very elegant, warm and comfortable. Friendly staff, great food, and a wonderful fitness center, spa and pool. The lobby has a large warm fireplace, newspapers and comfortable couches and chairs to relax and enjoy the view. The rooms have fireplaces, large tubs and very comfortable beds. Loved the place and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing