We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
1,076
213
144
81
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
213
144
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviking appliancespowder restaurantbeautiful hotelfire pitfull kitchenmountain lodgeboot roomone bedroom suiteluxury hotelresort feeroom serviceoff seasonvalet staffski valetfour seasonscanyons areadeer valley
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great relaxing place with excellent amenities. Had a great time and the the shuttle service was wonderful. We had an enjoyable time and the spa was great. I would recommend to anyone . We only stayed a couple of night and it was slow season but everything met my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank milktanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for a week with our 2 teenagers over New Year's in a fantastic suite with 2 full bathrooms, full gourmet kitchen and washer/dryer. We have stayed in many of the other luxury hotels in Park City/Deer Valley, but this was our first time at the Waldorf. Check-in staff was friendly. Suite was really spacious and clean. The kitchen was great and really came in handy with the kids. Super easy to get up on the mountain with the gondola right outside the door. Ski valet was awesome and storage was ample. Spa was pricey, but worth it. Restaurant was consistently good. Only drawback was that there were very limited dining choices on-site and only one bar (yes, I know it's Utah) that was constantly packed. Room service was really hit or miss--we ordered it a lot instead of fighting the crowds at the restaurant after a day on the slopes. One particular order for room service literally had to be sent back 3x because they kept bringing us the wrong food--as in, it was someone else's food. Mentioned the room service issues at check-out and front desk staff gave us a credit. Dining issues aside, entire stay was fantastic and we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at all the luxury hotels in the area St Regis (love - but parking is a bit of a hassle), Stein Ericson (adore the lodge but not a fan of the condo type buildings outside the main cabin) and Montage (blah) and this is the only property I feel does not have a down side. First - the only luxury property in the Canyons - which mean you can snow board and second their staff is incredible. Warm and welcoming and sincere. The rooms are lovely, food delicious and their spa is bright and welcoming a truly rejuvenating experience. Can't wait to go back with my honey.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stay at the Waldorf at least a few times a year. We have always had a great experience until recently when we went with our two children. The first problem when we arrived was that they somehow no longer had our suite available (although we had a reservation at least a week in advance) so they gave us Two separate rooms across from one another.
Upon arriving home from our trip and unpacking- we realized the kids had left the iPad behind in their room and called the hotel to have them set it aside for us. We were promised a response from housekeeping that day and never received one. I called the next day with the same outcome and again the 3rd day before insisting we speak to management.
Long story short housekeeping management as well as General Management completely dropped the ball and it was obvious that this was not a priority to them nor did they seem concerned that someone (possibly an employee) had taken the iPad. They said they could not find it on the property even though the locator app showed that it had been left there. It took Multiple phone calls and multiple e-mails to get any type of answer or resolution and it was not a satisfactory one. I even forwarded all e-mail communication to the GM of the hotel almost 3 weeks ago and have yet to even be acknowledged. The same thing happened to us a few months back with a brand new bottle of cologne and we never received so much as a phone call back from them.
They sent us a free nights stay as a gesture for losing our iPad which obviously doesn't help and we are hesitant to return to the hotel as it is. Extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the moment we stepped inside to getting in our car to leave, everyone was so nice and helpful. This hotel was the most luxurious hotel we have stayed at and cannot wait to return. A special thanks to Shasta for helping us out in the middle of the night when we had a sick child! Rachel and Rose for spoiling our kids, and Kyle and Harmony for noticing that the room I booked may not be the most comfortable with the amount of kids I have. They immediately went into action and got something else that would work better, and it was amazing and unexpected! Every little detail was amazing and everyone was great and so nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 144Tiffany_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews