We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City and it was a fantastic time. From the extremely knowledgeable concierge, to the staff going out of their way to be helpful, there was perfection at every turn. The waitstaff in Powder provided great service and even prepared a special dessert plate that was presented to us (without us saying anything).

Room Tip: My husband has Celiac, and the waitstaff / culinary team were able to offer gluten free suggestions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whyssb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Waldorf Astoria is the place to stay when visiting Park City UT for sure. Kerry Hing is an excellent caring General Manager. Awesome hotel and great location. I highly recommended this property. Close to the maintains and main street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank carln2paint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Plush doggie bed...check
Water bowl...check
Personalized welcome note...check
Delish doggie treats...check
Epic mountain views...priceless!!!

Stylin' and profilin' at this beauty of a hotel. Spoiled pups rejoice, this hotel is in dog friendly heaven. Park City is one of the coolest mountain towns that I have explored. While the non-refundable pet fee might be a bit high for some, us pampered pets can agree that this hotel is worth it. I think that my humans enjoyed the stay just as much as I did. The hotel does have a designated pet area for bathroom breaks but being an outdoorsy adventurous doggie, I hiked the hills above the resort to take care of my business.

Park City...I will be BACK!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are always happy to hear that your stay went beyond your expectations and that as a dog lover, you found this to be the perfect resort! We hope to welcome you and your dogs back soon for another great stay!

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for only one night but would have enjoyed more. The room was beautiful and as we entered the lights were on with soft music playing. The dinner was wonderful and so was the facial at the spa. Really enjoyed the pool and drink and food service. I would recommend this hotel in beautiful Park City, Utah.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This place was absolultely beautiful. I stayed during the spring with the intention on having a relaxing weekend to myself. The staff couldn't be more accomodating. The pool was a great escape and the spa was just unbelievably amazing. I had 2 eighty minute treatments and wanted more! Truly one of the best spa treatments I have ever had. The shuttle car to Main Street was great as I didnt have to drive to town to shop and have dinner with friends. I also found the complimentary smores to be a very nice touch. The staff even went out of their way to find me other things to roast over the open fire pit as I dont like smores. I had a one bedroom suite and it was just perfect. I had 2 fireplaces, a balcony, an amazing kitchen with great equipment and a washer & dryer. It was nice to go home with clean laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Roselle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have never had a better hotel stay. This hotel is phenomenal from the quality of rooms, to the staff. The pool is a comfortable 89 degrees year round with complimentary water bottles. This is the perfect place for a family weekend getaway. I will definitely be back and 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just quick review regarding my meeting experience at WA Park city was awesome, we were at the pres suite (the name is not as suite as the room, you should change it) I was amazed with the service so quick & professional ! One of the server (blonde hair skinny) was too much & loud talkative, the director (buddy?? Spelled wrong) he is excellent !
Too bad it was a quick one day meeting but thumb up for your meeting team !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#12 of 60 in Park City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: £185 - £1,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing