We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top-notch room, service, and experience! Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top-notch room, service, and experience! Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The team in Park City overcame an administrative/paperwork challenge during the check-in process to deliver a world-class experience to my family and I. With a luxurious suite, top-notch fitness center, heated pool, smores in the evening, a delicious in room breakfast in the morning, and two lattes on the way out the door, our recent stay ranks on our top ten list for hotel accomodations. Make it a point to stay at this location whenenver you can fit it into your vacation plans. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City! We always love to hear that our guests have memorable experiences and are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay!

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    183
    123
    68
    41
See reviews for
485
499
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a very nice visit to this Hotel. I've stayed in a lot of places and this hotel ranks high. I did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. The center courtyard was very nice and relaxing. The staff remembered who we were and very attentive to our needs. There was only a few minor things that occurred during my stay, but the staff took care of me. The only complaint I have as in my two level suite the upstairs room a/c didn't work well and it would get hot. I'd come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Waldorf was a beautiful hotel and terrific American Express perks. There was a lovely spa with Chihuli decorations. The staff was superb throughout the hotel. All requests are met with an "of course". charming. This was convenient to the Park City center of town and only 26 minutes from the Salt Lake City airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Waldorf Park City exceeded our expectations repeatedly. I never give five stars, but this hotel really deserves it! The hotel is far better than it looks on the website. We loved it!

The service is extremely attentive and personal. Our every request was satisfied quickly. Special appreciation for the the front desk. Rob treats every Waldorf guest like a VIP. Ditto for concierge Rachel, who strives to accommodate your needs. Housekeeping is equally quick to fulfill desires. (Ask for a toothbrush - instantly two Salvatore Ferragamo toothbrushes plus toothpaste are delivered to your door!) Spa and Restaurant wait staff are most gracious and professional. Complimentary valet parking is fantastic - the port-a-cochere team functioned so smoothly. Bell staff was excellent - waiting for us with our many bags while we checked in and personally introducing us to our suite and settling us in.

The hotel is very appealing. The lobby is like a huge baronial palace hall, with a massive fireplace (alit each night), beautiful oriental rugs, comfy sofas and club chairs, lovely ceramic lamps, (and as an example of their attention to detail - velvet lamp cord covers!) An entirely upscale decor.

The hotel is built around an enormous, well-heated pool with more than enough lounges and cabanas. A very attractive pool area. At night, a large poolside fire-pit is most inviting.

The spa and fitness area is an experience we craved daily. True luxury appointments make the locker area the place for personal grooming. Complimentary healthy broths, teas, and flavored water are on offer at all times. Plush robes and towels, and wet-shoes are freely available. The steam room is a special treat. And deluxe Kohler immersive programmable showers (with sixteen shower-heads, music, lighting, & digital temp control). Great bath amenities dispensed freely. A sleek, quiet relaxation/meditation area.

The fitness facility is among the best I've seen at a hotel. Fine wood finishes, impeccably well-equipped, four complete Kinetics stations with an easy to use interactive video-tutorial, many late model machines, forty shiny new spin-bikes!, free weights, a large yoga/ stretching room, and more. Classes are free and really well-led.

The hotel is very generous. Smores ingredients (Hershey Bars, Graham Crackers, and Marshmallows) are laid out in abundance every night at the fire-pit. The rooms are extremely well furnished and well stocked, as is the fitness area. Free Wi-Fi. Free valet parking. Free Pilates class. Headphones, razors, robes, hair-gel, coffee, chef's knives, soufflé dishes, HBO, whatever-you-want - all there for you when you want it. The hotel house car is always ready to chauffer you to the lifts, around Park city, or pick you up when you call.

Best of all are the rooms. Don't skimp. Get a one-bedroom suite. The full kitchen is absolutely to die for, with brand new near-professional Viking stove and refrigerator. (Plan to cook!) Two granite bathrooms with exquisite terra cotta floors. (Leather covers for the extra toilet-paper rolls are another example of the fine details). Flat screen TV in the bathroom plus two more TVs (200 channels including nine HBO channels!) Sumptuous living room. Two fireplaces! Six-top glass dining table, plus three upholstered stools at the kitchen counter. Brand new electronic washer & dryer - so fabulous to have in your own suite! Nice terrace. And tons of extra room to spread out.

Even the restaurant was lovely, with great views, much space between tables, gourmet food - professionally served, and stunning carrera marble restrooms. A bit pricey for daily dining but a nice splurge.

In every respect, we couldn't have been more pleased. Issues: The hallways are rather long - it's a hike to your room. There's not much privacy on the terraces. But hey, nothing is perfect. Missing: A billiard room/game-room with some good distractions for those wintery days. But the suites are so lavish you'll be way more comfortable hanging out in your WA suite than in your own home. Plan to stay a few days cause you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Get a one-bedroom suite - It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

While staying there with a group we had a small dinner party at the restaurant.
Our group, 30 of us hated the food, bland, over cooked and very slow service. When we mention our issues to the management ... Well the answer weren't not exactly what you would of expect from a "luxury" hotel.
We will try a Main Street restaurant or another hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jghana723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria. We are so sorry to hear that your group had a poor experience with our restaurant. We appreciate the feedback given as it will help us better our service moving forward. If you would like to discuss more please reach out to me personally. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for a much more positive and memorable dining experience.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite in June. The staff were all friendly and very helpful with helping us decide on activities & places to eat. Complimentary rides to main st. were great too. The room was big and the beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basketball-Mom-of-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

For the last 3 summers, we have stayed at this hotel, while visiting our daughter, who lives in Salt Lake City. While the setting is beautiful, the quality of service has diminished. Previously, there were coffee urns set up in the lobby in the morning, so that one could grab a paper and cup of coffee. This trip, we were told that the coffee urns were broken, and that we would have to order from the restaurant. Restaurant staff were stilted and slow in providing service the several times that the we ordered from them; not the quality of restaurant staff that I remembered from our past visits. On a daily basis, housekeeping staff neglected to replace used room items, such as drinking glasses, shampoo, coffee, creamer, etc. Dirty dishes remained in the hallway through the night and into the next day. I found somebodyelse's hair in the shower the first time I used it. There just seemed to be a general apathy around the premises. I think that next summer we will try another hotel in the Canyons/Park City, perhaps the Hyatt Escala, which has one bedroom/separate living room suites for the same price as a bedroom suite at the Waldorf Astoria.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side and above ground level; better views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize that our service in the restaurant and the cleanliness of your room were not up to Waldorf Astoria standards. We strive to make each guest experience memorable and are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. We hope to someday welcome you back again for a much more positive experience with us and please reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss further.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
816 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
557 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing